We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice, clean and restful place to stay by Lake Brownwood.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice, clean and restful place to stay by Lake Brownwood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've stayed here several times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful, and the pool is refreshing.
We'll be coming back again whenever we need a place to stay in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagship_Inn, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Flagship Inn!

We're glad you have enjoyed your stays with us. We'll be happy to have you visit us again anytime. If there is any way in which we can improve your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again for staying with Flagship Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We got the pleasure of staying at this wonderful place unexpectedly. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond! I can honestly say I have stayed at some really expensive hotels in San Antonio and Houston and not received this type of GREAT service! The rooms were clean, cool, and big! I couldn't have asked for a better 3 night stay. Luis was such a blessing the night we checked in. ~ Thank you!!! And Clark drove to the little store and bought my daughter some chocolate milk because they had run out...where else would anyone do that...nowhere! This is a great little hotel and I will be staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxann3henkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagship_Inn, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We're glad we could exceed your expectations during your stay with Flagship Inn. We make a point to strive for exemplary guest services, and we're glad we were able to make your stay a great one! We'd be happy to have you stay again any time!

Thank you again for staying with Flagship Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Came into town to spend time with extended family, and had a problem with the Budget Inn in Brownwood renting our room to us and someone else at the same time. Came back to find the other people in our room doing drugs. Went to the Flagship Inn at almost one in the morning and they accommodated us with no fuss. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberKincheloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagship_Inn, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Flagship Inn.
We're glad we were able to help you out during a difficult situation! Our staff strive for exemplary guest services, and we're glad you were pleased with your stay! We'd love to see you again next time you're in town, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay!

Thank you again for staying with Flagship Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

All of the staff were very helpful and very friendly and were more than happy to take care of everything very professionally. We were very pleased with the entire stay and highly recommend this hotel, The room attendant, Morjorie was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagship_Inn, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Flagship Inn!

We're glad our staff exceeded your expectations; we strive for excellence in guest services!

We'd love to see you again, and could suggest ways to make your stay even more special for a couple's getaway.

Thank you again for staying with Flagship Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Recently stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were clean. The staff was extremely friendly!
The staff even had an early Easter Egg hunt in the lobby for the kids. Will stay there again when traveling to the area. Highly recommend this hotel especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCCovington, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for using Flagship Inn as your hotel for your wedding group. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed having you here, and we hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening for a one-night stay.

Our problems, in the order we discovered them:
- smoke detector off the wall, dangling by its wires;
- toilet seat unbolted from the toilet;
- bed that made a "boing" noise when I rolled over;
- wireless internet signal too weak to work;
- no separate blanket for the bed (we used the bedspread as a blanket);
- nightstand not next to the bed but about 5 feet away, apparently because of a too-short extension cord;
- bed with a sag in its center that made us roll into each other;
- tub stopper that, when lifted, came off in the hand;
- shower curtain not cleaned: when it was pulled into the tub, someone else's hair floated in the tub water.

The next morning, I discussed these problems with the management.

Management offered an apology and a $20 adjustment.

After further discussion, management and I agreed on a 50% discount.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Two_Wilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCCovington, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We had hoped we had taken care of any guest issues to your satisfaction.

Thank you for letting us know about these items, as it only helps to make us a better hotel. Certainly we will address them immediately.

Thank you for staying at Flagship Inn, and we will hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Flagship Inn on the dates of 03/7/14 - 03-9/14. When I initially called and made the reservation, I booked a king smoking room on the 2nd floor. One week before I was scheduled to arrive I got a call from a very nice lady that said one of their long term customers had extended his stay and they were booked due to a wedding and track meet in town. She offered to upgrade me to a Queen Jacuzzi Suite for the same 69.00 for the King. I was absolutely impressed that they not only called me but upgraded my room at no additional cost. I had a great experience with all the staff. I talked to the manager of the hotel the day I checked in and he told me about the renovations that went on. The Jacuzzi is nice and I recommend staying in one if you can. The rooms have ceramic tiles floors, which is unusual and they are beautiful. The rooms are such that you don't hear anyone walking around upstairs or hear the people in the room next to you. Living in Arlington, I like to get out in the country and find a nice quiet place to stay and I will definitely come back to Flagship Inn. I enjoyed watching the sunset over the lake and watching ducks swim in the lake. The room was nicer than any room I have been in at any "chain" hotel. I will not stay anywhere else but Flagship Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the back of the property further away from the road. You have an incredibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkitchens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagship_Inn, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Flagship Inn!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and your complimentary upgrade. We strive for great customer service, and we are always happy to be able to take care of our guests! We hope to see you again the next time you are heading this way!

Thank you again for staying with the Flagship Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#1 of 7 in Brownwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
12.2 mi away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 8875 Highway 279, Brownwood, TX 76801-0012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Lake Brownwood, this fully remodeled hotel is the ideal location for a family reunion or vacation. We are a pet friendly hotel with free wi-fi internet as well. We have 41 completely new rooms, and over 3,000 square feet of meeting space! We also have a large grass area available for picnicking and outdoor activities. We are on the edge of Lake Brownwood with all rooms offering a beautiful lake view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Lake Brownwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing