We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to be greeted with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
“Don't expect to be greeted with a smile”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is by far my worse experience with any La Quinta. Upon arriving in the parking lot there is a very large grioup of teenage boys standing in the parking spots. It soon became apparent these must be the locals using it as a community pool. Upon entering I found the girl behind the counter is extremely unfriendly. I did not receive the usual " elevators are to your right, breakfast is 6 to 9" etc speech. She did not speak at all just slide the key card across the counter. As I headed to the elevator I discovered it was not even in working order. So be prepared to carry your bags. As for that community pool. Do not expect to use it. Appears maintance and cleaning does not take place at this location. It was disgusting! I am an elite returns member and normally recommend La Quinta to everyone due to the friendliness of their staff in most locations and the fact they are pet friendly and usually still very clean and kept up. Unfortunately this time I must say if you have to come to Brownwood check out the Holiday Inn. I wish I had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    54
    36
    18
    15
See reviews for
79
26
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel has become very run down as evidenced by the stained carpet throughout the hotel (i.e hallway, stairwell. bedrooms, etc). The breakfast was horrible, there was no variety. Everyday the choices included 3 types of cereal, muffins/toast, biscuits, gravy with sausage, bananas and yogurt. Not much to choice from. It would have been nice if they offered eggs, some type of meat, (i.e., sausage, bacon, etc). We ended up eating at the Brandin Iron not to far from the hotel. The internet was very spotty, when it did work it was slow. My programming would pause several times on my tablet. The fitness center only offered a treadmill, exercise bike and a type of bowflex machine. It would have been nice if it had an elliptical and some free weights. The front desk receptionist when we arrived wasn't very pleasant and had this I'm young and just hear to get a paycheck mentality. Needless to say, I was not pleased with my stay here at all and will look at staying at the Holiday Inn across the street when I have to return to Brownwood next year for business. I did like the fact that they provided you with a microwave and refrigerator and the beds were "ok".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaShandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brownwood hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

best location,easy to find,all things good,except way to get on wifi. food needs to be better.have way to turn on jets in hot tub. better rates for town location need upgrade on carpets.should have private bar in hotel,so people can relax and not to drive to another place,then drive back,possibly drunk,good way to get more people to stay there.the more amenities,the more attractive.aplace to dance and socialize.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ramonc872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,IL
Level Contributor
664 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Passing through town and needed a good nights sleep. The La Quinta fit the bill: clean room, staff very friendly, and breakfast was good. My only problem the room next door had a pet and he was a very bad boy--- barking off and on . I wanted to take him for a long walk---------- one way:( OH OH

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I enjoyed a quiet, clean, peaceful night at the La Quinta in Brownwood Texas. The staff was friendly and allowed me to check in early because of a late meeting scheduled for that day. My room was clean and breakfast enjoyable. Thank you --

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My family and I went to Brownwood, Tx and stayed at La Quinta from the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile. The staff were friendly and rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The location was good and the wifi was awesome. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Rooms and facilities seem a bit run down and poorly maintained for the price. Room was clean, bed was good, all basics were fine. Breakfast was utilitarian. Location is on a busy highway in Brownwood Texas, so rather lacking in ambience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
10.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
29 reviews
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Comanche
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
Address: 103 Market Place Blvd, Brownwood, TX 76801-1657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing