We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was nice and staff was excellent. My only problem was a little noisy. The bed was very comfortable and a nice selection of pillows on the bed. What I mean is some firm pillows and some really soft. Also there was a chair and ottoman so that you didn't have to stay in the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank victoriam331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 226 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Rockwall, Texas
1
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good clean hotel with friendly courteous staff. Wonderful free breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. Conveniently located near shopping and several places to eat. First time to stay here but it will not be my last. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review!
It's great to know that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future!
We'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Hostelry is relatively new and still shows its wear unfortunately. Friday front desk assistance was very good, attentive and informative. Breakfast Bar has coffee, juice and water. Assorted cereals, muffins and pastries round out the cold offerings. The HOT choice was a "make your own Texas-shaped waffle. Bring your own honey..... they offer only syrup. What a shame.

The Bed and linens were adequate and our suite was clean.

Our true disappointment was leaving a treasured St. Christopher medal by James Avery upon the bed. We thought that the other had collected it. When we called upon reaching home, it had not been found and even the offer of a reward produced no laudable result.

Overall our visit was remarkable only in the fact that the Monday Desk Staff was Unhelpful and Directly Obtuse in her feigned attempt as assistance. Very Disappointing. 3 phone calls for assistance and a request for the mgr. to phone. Not returned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. We must have been out of honey the day that you stayed and ate breakfast but we are now fully stocked with honey, and on a side note, biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs are now available on the weekends.
I'm terribly sorry to hear that you lost a valued possession at our property. We are keeping our eyes out for your necklace and we will certainly let you know if if we find it.
Best Regards,
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Brain was great at check in. The room was great, and Laura kept it clean. Typical La Quinta breakfast, I always eat the waffles! Chili's and mcdonalds directly in front and a walmart about a block away. My only complaint are La Qunita's pet policy. It seems to be getting out of hand. If you are allergic to animals, you never know if there has been one in the room prior! ! ! ! And, barking dogs! ! ! ! come on

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank cfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We love La Quinta's. This is our first time to experience hearing people and stomping, thru the ceiling. Pool area is nice. Location is off the main hwy. lots of places to eat and Walgreens and CVS very near.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Grayson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nikki h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 2 in Early
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
31 reviews
10.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#4 of 7 in Brownwood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood

Address: 103 Market Place Blvd, Brownwood, TX 76801-1657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range: £79 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing