We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Weekend”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We went to Brownwood for a wedding last weekend and stayed at this hotel. I had made the right chose on staying here. The staff at check-in were very nice and friendly, as well as the housekeepers in the morning. Wonderful people!! The rooms were every nice and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Really made me feel at home!! Also, loved that resturants were just at a walking distance. Would love to stay here again on our next visit to Brownwood.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolannwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, V.P. of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Express Brownwood, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will come back to visit us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    31
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
36
22
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Having spent nearly three weeks on the road, my wife and I encountered a variety of good and some not so good motels; this was possibly the best of the lot. I was immediately taken by the young but very professional staff who went out of their way to help. The room we were allocated was both spacious and comfortable and during the evening we were entertained to a "managers reception" which was fine. The breakfast in the morning was all you could reasonably expect, so all-in-all, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Be prepared to haggle; we did, and got a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyworobiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We passed and stopped in Brownwood TX for 1 night and stayed in this nice hotel. Room is big and clean, staff are kind and helping, and breakfast is superb. It is conveniently located with many stores and restaurants just across the street, and we walked over for dinner. Everything one needs for a one-night-stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

The bad news first. This hotel has the SLOWEST Internet I've ever experienced. Remember dial-up? Yeah, divide that speed in half and that's about how fast it is. Basic websites like CNN.com won't load.

Second, this hotel is very dated (see pictures). Very 1990s. Nothing like the newer HIEs.

Other than that, it was a pretty average hotel experience. It was clean and the staff were friendly. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Brownwood before and liked it much better. I only stayed here for the points.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brownwood, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Meredith R,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our property being dated and the internet connection. We will look into these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This is a nice place to stay! I've stayed here before and it seems they have changed their carpets, which is great!! The beds were quite comfy, the rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly!! We over slept, so we didn't make it down for breakfast, so I cannot comment on that...thank goodness for the military discount because I think they price themselves a little too high, but then so do the other hotel/motels in Brownwood...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

If your staying in Brownwood, you cant go wrong with Holiday Inn Express. Its a standard Holiday Inn Express for the most part.... comfy bed, fridge, free breafast and very clean. I like the HIE room layout in that it has an additional seperate kitchen/utility sink outisde of the bathroom with a mirror which comes in really handy when you are traveling with family. The service is great. Every time I stepped into the lobby, somebody (regardless of job classification) said hello and made sure I was alright.... cant ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suspect_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was the first time to stay at this hotel. The staff was professional. Two staff members were outstanding Karrie and Chandler! Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was fine and so was the buffet served on Tuesday night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#1 of 7 in Brownwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#4 of 7 in Brownwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brownwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brownwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Address: 504 W Commerce St, Brownwood, TX 76801-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brownwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Brownwood Proudly introduces our newly renovated Hotel. Renovations include new carpeting throughout all public areas and guest rooms, new mattresses and furniture as well as a refreshed breakfast area and fitness center improvements. We provide all the amenities and technology of a full service hotel at a 'Stay Smart' price. We are conveniently located in the heart of Texas. The hotel includes a Business Center (24 hours free internet service) and Conference room. Our luxurious guest rooms are equipped with free high speed internet access. Guests will enjoy a deluxe, 'Stay Smart' complimentary breakfast bar, and free parking. All of our rooms have interior entrances, well lit work areas, Micro-Fridge, in-room coffee service and 27' TVs with over 120 digital cable channels including movie channels. In addition, we have a fully equipped fitness center and an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brownwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood Hotel Brownwood
Holiday Inn Brownwood
Brownwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing