We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast”

Red Wagon Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 57 Restaurants in Brownwood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Brownwood, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a place where local folks gather, feels like home. This is a place where every knows each other. Their service is outstanding. I go every Thursday morning for meeting my friends and great breakfast meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie Conley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EARLY, TX
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New cook. Excellent grub. Clean and friendly.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Same as headline.
Contrary to comments they have a closed no smoking room.
Great prices esp. breakfast.
Plenty of food for the money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich66Early_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Old-style country diner”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very popular local diner located near downtown Brownwood. Good, big country breakfast at a reasonable price. My only complaint is that smoking is allowed and a lot of folks were enjoying an after breakfast cigarette. I understand there is a non-smoking area, but I didn't see it and was not asked my choice of seating. Good for food and local atmosphere, bad for anyone who doesn't care for smoke with their breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have only ever eaten breakfast at the Red Wagon and it is the best in town. Two eggs, sausage, hash browns, and either toast or two biscuits with bowl of gravy (I get the biscuits and have one with gravy and one with jelly). And all for under $5. Your basic small town diner that the locals flock to!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood,TX
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this dive”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have always liked this place, but then I love getting homecooked food at a bargain price. Doesn't seem that anything is from a mix or frozen out of a box. Great breakfast. Always an "interesting" crowd. Big con- still allow smoking but they do have a room in the back for non-smokers. That is why I don't go more often.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank packedbags51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Wagon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Wagon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing