We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Brownwood, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Brownwood, TX”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past year and I have always been satisfied with the experience. It is well located, the staff are friendly and helpful and everything is accessible. I would recommend to anyone traveling in west Texas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    66
    33
    13
    21
See reviews for
83
29
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Found condom wrappers under bed..yikes! Need to due a more deep clean between guest. Go out for breakfast...I can't handle any more of those fake eggs. ughh Beds are comfy. Elevators are slow. Just use the stairs.. Staff will NOT let you check in before three.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, wonderful amenities, spacious. I could go on and on. Our go to place in Brownwood. Great variety & quality of breakfast items and fresh baked cookies when you check in (which you generally cannot get in until 3 or after). A stay here is money well spent!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brownwood, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
It is so nice to hear these great comments about the Hampton Inn in Brownwood, Texas.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Nancy Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and its not bad. There are not a lot of options in brownwood. The hotel is supposed to be the #1 Hampton inn in Texas and the 6th best one in the whole chain. I wouldn't say it was that good. My only problem during this trip was no hot water during my shower. It was luke warm at best. The hotel was having some water issues so I didn't complain. The place is clean and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brownwood, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments about your time spent at the Hampton Inn in Brownwood, Texas.
We value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Nancy T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel was recently renovated and is lovely. Everything was clean and appeared new. The breakfast was remarkably diverse with some hot items too. They don't allow smoking here, so everything smelled fresh also. I accidentally left a few items in my room when I checked out, and the hotel staff shipped them back to me promptly. I only incurred the cost of shipping. I can gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidhL3187DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brownwood, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn in Brownwood, Texas. We are delighted that you liked our Hotel.
We hope you will be returning soon. Nancy T, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nice place to stay. Was clean and the furnishing were lovely. The kingsize bedroom was spacious and the bath was a nice size. There is an extra sink in the room. We didn't eat the breakfast there as we were meeting someone for brunch. I usually workout, but there was no time to try the exercise room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brownwood, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We Love having you here at the Hampton Inn in Brownwood, Texas.
And I would like to personally say Thank you for your business.
Nancy Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in many Hampton Inns and this is a good one! Very easy to get to, easy check in, great room. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful!
They directed to a good restaurant for dinner while we were there, and eager to answer any questions we had. Great place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brownwood, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I would like to say THANK YOU for being our Guest here at the Hampton Inn in Brownwood, Texas.
We have added several new very good Items to our Breakfast Selection.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you if you return to Brownwood.

Nancy T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
29 reviews
4.9 mi away
Star of Texas Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brownwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brownwood

Property: Hampton Inn Brownwood
Address: 1103 Riverside Dr, Brownwood, TX 76801-8246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brownwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in our Hampton Inn Brownwood Hotel in Brownwood, Texas, with its friendly small-town atmosphere, historic downtown and Lake Brownwood State Park. Our hotel provides Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, a 37- or 42-inch television, microwave, refrigerator and an alarm clock radio. Wake up to fresh coffee prepared in your room coffeemaker just the way you like it. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Hampton Inn in Brownwood, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brownwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brownwood Hotel Brownwood
Brownwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing