We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've Ever Been To”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel was by far the best I have ever stayed in in the Bryan/College Station area. What made this stay so amazing? The staff. This hotel had the best staff around. They were so nice and they really went out of their way to make sure me and my three girls had an amazing stay. As a mother, it was nice that they had complementary cookies and juice. I didn't have to spend extra money for the juice in the afternoon when the girls didn't want water and they were craving something else. The breakfast was also complementary and had a HUGE variety from waffles, bacon, eggs, canadian bacon, and cinnamon rolls to yogart, cold cereal, fresh fruit, and oatmeal. The breakfast attendent on duty was so nice and asked how my stay was and even cleared away my plates and things for me. Furthermore, the pool was an indoor pool and that was a huge plus seeing as it was 60 degrees in town while I was there. This will always be the hotel I choose to stay at when coming to town.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the building away from Texas Avenue is you want almost complete silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel very clean and front desk personnel very nice and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and there is free wifi in the rooms. Stayed on the 3rd floor which was quiet except you can hear car noise from the street all night long.

Room Tip: Try to get a room far away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We had no complaints!
Very clean and comfortable room, great location (close to Texas A&M), and an excellent breakfast buffet! The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous.
Walked to Applebee's for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txlineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The people at the registration desk welcomed us warmly and were very nice, answering questions we had about the area. My husband was unsure of staying at a Fairfield Inn, but he was pleasantly surprised with the room--large and very clean. The free breakfast was better than most other hotel offerings--there was even fresh fruit. We would have not problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhkmhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The service at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bryan College Station, has been superior to other hotels that I have stayed at. They are always willing to accommodate me and my family whenever possible, from the Manager Michael, to Siobahn, Ashli, Jamison and all the other desk personnel and cleaning and maintenance staff. I highly recommend this location!! My brothers, daughter and I have stayed here on more than occasion while my mother was in and out of the local hospital. The personnel not only were accommodating but asked about my mother's progress. They call me by name and every time I return to the hotel, they welcome me back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great stay for business, clean that's a big +
No complains here
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We missed our flight and when we called the hotel they told us they will hold the room for us at no charge.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street, it can get little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Matt K,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received great customer service from my friendly staff. Please come back and see the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
Noel M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had to stay in College Station for work for a few days and picked this hotel based on previous reviews. They were NOT wrong..
The staff was great! The room smelled clean and fresh! Awesome shower head! Abundant outlets in the room for charging my phone and laptop. Fairly fast internet that was easy to connect to. Good breakfast with eggs, waffles, sausage, and bacon along side the traditional "continental breakfast". I didn't get a chance to check out the fitness center, but I at least poked my head in the indoor pool area and it looked nice ! DEFINITELY staying here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Doug S,
Thank you so much for you kind words about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station! I'm so happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay, especially our complimentary breakfast and staff! We look forward to your return.

Kind thanks,
Noel M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
3.3 mi away
The Stella Hotel
The Stella Hotel
#2 of 15 in Bryan
379 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station

Address: 4613 South Texas Avenue, Bryan, TX 77802-4348
Region: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range: £73 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, located only a block away from Texas A&M University. Guests will love our location's proximity to all of A&M's home games and events. In addition, our hotel is minutes from the George Bush Presidential Library, Messina Hof Winery, and the Texas World Speedway. Our beautiful guest rooms in Bryan, Texas offer a redesigned work space for today's busy traveler including an ergonomic desk. The Fairfield Inn Bryan offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, along with our free WiFi. Relax in our heated indoor pool and refreshing spa, or keep up with your workout routine by using our fitness room. We offer all the convenient amenities you'd expect, delivered with a healthy side of Texas-sized hospitality. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bryan College Station Hotel Bryan
Fairfield Bryan
Bryan Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing