We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bryan B & B!”
Review of The Clary House

The Clary House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Clary House
Ranked #3 of 10 Bryan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I'm currently enjoying a perfect morning sitting on the wrap around porch of the Clary House in Bryan TX. This wonderful home was built in 1902 that has been beautifully restored. Each of the 4 guest rooms are cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and included fresh fruit, homemade granola and a baked egg. I wish I was here so longer so I could spend more time relaxing on the porch or in the gazebo. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEBDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the Alice Room at the Clary House. The bed was comfortable, there were so many little touches to make us feel right at home, and Linda is a charming hostess. The home was very clean and was in a quiet neighborhood; we were close to everything that we needed. We intend to stay again on future trips to Bryan-College Station. This was so much better than staying in a motel. Joyce and Eddie

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceF247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I stayed one night in the "Paris themed" room. Wonderful bed, soft linens, beautifuly bath (could of stayed in the tub for hours). Linda and her friend were so warm and friendly- felt like we were visiting our favorite relatives for the night! The B&B is so close to downtown Bryan with cute shops and a fabulous restaurant called Madden's. Would HIGHLY recommend this B&B. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratherbeinhawaiinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Clary House two nights in September. It definitely was an enjoyable stay. The home is gorgeous and extremely clean. The hostess, Linda, is a joy to talk with. We would definitely stay at The Clary House on future trips to the College Station/Bryan TX area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MILIMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This is a marvelous bed and breakfast located in the Historic District of Bryan, just a block from Heritage Park. The rooms are beautifully decorated in this 1902 totally renovated Victorian style house. The service is friendly and accommodating with a focus on providing an enjoyable stay. There are so many little touches at the Clary House that makes it special. If you plan to visit the Bryan-College Station area and are looking for something different than a hotel, consider the Clary House.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Linda of the Clary House treated my parents so well. My dad needs handicap accomodations--the room and bathroom are beautiful. Linda also gave our family a wonderful gift, by making available the dining area on Sunday so we could all see one another a while longer. We brought our lunch in and ate together, just like being home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckiLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Quiet neighborhood B & B. Peaceful atmosphere. Beautifully decorated. Tasty breakfast. Nice place to hang our and relax and enjoy a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvsTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
0.4 mi away
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
4.7 mi away
The Stella Hotel
The Stella Hotel
#1 of 15 in Bryan
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
255 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
595 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clary House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clary House

Address: 601 E 30th St, Bryan, TX 77803-7701
Region: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bryan
Price Range: £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three wonderful guest suites that blend the charm of Victorian living with contemporary convenience are waiting for you upstairs. They open onto a cozy landing with a personal coffee bar and business center. Each guest suite has its own distinct personality as the photo gallery links above reveal. Reservation and rate information are provided. Regardless of your suite choice, each offers privacy, luxury and comfort. And, when you awaken refreshed for a new day, you’ll find a fabulous breakfast waiting for you in the elegant dining room downstairs.* A beautifully appointed handicapped-accessible suite is available on the first floor. For details, contact The Clary House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Clary House Bryan, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing