We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn College Station
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Bryan)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Bryan(Bryan)(Great Value!)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
370
95
23
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
95
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege stationgreat hotelindoor poolstaff was very friendlyrestaurants and shoppinggreat experienceexcellent stayfavorite hoteluniversity drivebusiness tripthe hotel staffclean hotelbreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againbed was comfortablein towni highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My stay at this hotel was awful. The customer service especially was terrible. They were rude and not helpful. The staff seems immature and I do not mean that in terms of age. They were not even helpful during the check in and check out process. It seemed as though we were bothering them to do their job. Simple questions seemed to escalate the problem. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and suggest that they put their staff through more customer service training. I would also say they put a damper on our trip to college station. Even though this hotel is new and clean I feel as though they are charging too much for the level of customer service they provide. They also seemed to be very annoyed by simple request that guest make. Staying at a hotel should not be such a terrible experience especially for one night! The location of the hotel is fair and makes it easy to get around college station but they do not have a right to charge that much and then treat people bad. I was very disappointed and even considered checking into another hotel in the area because of my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Chauncey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. With your assistance, we can strive to make guest's experience the best it can be. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us to improve and correct the things that you find lacking in our hotel. We apologize that we have not met your utmost satisfaction; please know that it is not our intention. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently spent a couple nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bryan, Texas. It appeared to be newly opened. The entire facility was clean and fresh. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank richardhQ3805DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are brand new, we opened in November. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is our promise to each and every one of our guests to ensure that we are providing a 100% satisfaction guaranteed experience. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at the HGI because it was conveniently located across the street from the ball field. The hotel opened last year and it is very clean. The cost of the breakfast buffet is reasonable at $10 and the choices are good...I had a made to order omelette, bacon, toast, fruit and fresh orange juice. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi and parking. Also, the room was very clean. It is within minutes to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us during your visit to College Station for the softball tournament. We are conveniently located right across from Veteran Memorial Park and just minutes from more attractions, making tournament weekends a little less stressful. So happy to hear that you did enjoy your made to order breakfast served in our restaurant, the omelettes are always a big hit. We look forward to you staying with us again, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I recently stayed at the HGI and found it very quiet and comfortable, just what a business traveler needs. The room was clean, comfortable and affordable, and I had a nice time visiting with the servers at the bar who were very friendly and attentive. The hotel is also located near the university and the airport.

I would certainly stay there again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheDapperGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying here with us. We have several business travelers stay with us for the exact reasons that you have mentioned! We're happy to hear that you will be staying with us again. Look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has a very bright, modern look and feel which i liked. The rooms were clean and there were plenty of outlets in the room. Breakfast is 10 dollars per person for the all you can eat breakfast, which I did purchase. The breakfast is made to order which is nice and the food was very good. The breakfast staff was very accommodating. Pool is supposed to be heated but was very cold to me although, it didnt seem to bother the kids and i really enjoyed the hot whirlpool. I would also like to commend the front desk clerk Ryan. He took great care of us with anything we needed and any questions we had. He is a great asset to this hotel. One downfall to this hotel and the reason I did not give an excellent rating was because of the NIGHT desk person Wesley Jones. He was rude, not accommodating nor friendly. He has no business working at this type of job where he must deal with people. He never smiled and always seemed so drab and not willing to help. Besides him everyone else made my stay a great one!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Trackstar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn College Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. We apologize that our night front desk staff did not exceed your expectations like Ryan was able to. We do hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews