We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed 21 May 2012

the rooms were spacious and clean. The bathtub was big and roomy and good lighting in the bathroom. Lots of mirrors so my friends and I didnt have to fight over mirror time. Only bad thing...people above us sounded like a herd of elephants.The frontdesk clerk was very nice and accomidating. We did not have the breakfast cause we wanted to try local restaurants. The beds were comfortable and I'm picky. Overall great time had by all. Btw....free, cool thing to do...Cabelo's across the street. Its an sporting goods/outdoor store but lots of big game trophies (bears, rams, deer and such to look at), plus a huge aquarium. took a 4 and 6 year old. They had a blast.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the top floor second to last room ....spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

No signs showing how to reach the facility. The drawers on the furniture stayed open and would not close, the bathroom door would not stay open, walls are paper thin, you could hear many noises. Bathtub has a hole in it, grout in the tile was missing, handhold to get in the shower is on the wrong side. The price was retail. The stay was less that HIE standards

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Philip B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. Our hotel is very proud of its level of cleanliness, service and quality of its product. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the noise. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the overall conditions of the hotel. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Buda.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

check in early and room was ready. Liked the fan. room was clean and bkft was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay at HI in Buda. Called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and there was absolutely no problem. What a pleasant surprise to see this nicely appointed HI and the best surprise was the presence of a ceiling fan in our room! The beds were very comfortable and this was probably the best I had slept in a hotel environment in many years.

The staff were very friendly and accomodating to our requests. This is the best value you can find; a very reasonable price and an excellent property with great management.

Location is about 10 minutes south of Austin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Very nice. Greated by a great front desk person. Dark haired female. Surprised to see we were upgrated to a huge suite! Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travels-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I booked a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Buda. A few days prior I had to cancel. I cancelled "days" outside the cancel policy. I printed my cancellation number. Holiday Inn Buda charged me no-show anyway. After approximately 10 attempts to reach the manager of this hotel by email, fax and phone with NO RESPONSE, I contacted the main Holiday Inn offices. They responded to me that the absent manager advised I had 2 reservations. NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO PROVIDE ME PROOF OF 2 RESERVATIONS nor have they even tried to do so. They basically stole from me. I, nor any company I know, can charge you without proof or receipt. I don't see how they can. AVOID THIS HOTEL. THERE ARE PLENTY NEARBY. This hotel is a rip off with no morals. After 2 months I still have not heard from this hotel's manager nor have I gotten my money back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LinleeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I had a great 7 night stay here, the beds were so comfortable I couldn't wait to go to sleep at night! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful, especially one the housekeepers who friendly smile whenever we passed her in the hall was very welcoming (I wish I knew her name so I could give her special recognition because she also did a wonderful job in our room, I believe she was working the 4th floor on 11/20). My only wish is that the coffee was offered was stronger, but then agian I'm coffee addict (Starbucks and McD's in walking distance). Overall, I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda

Address: 15295 Ih 35, Buda, TX 78610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: £76 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the tranquility and high quality of life of a small town in Buda, home of the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buda. Located just south of Austin, State Capital of Texas, & the Live Music Capital of the World; Buda is both rich with historical heritage and southern charm. Whether here on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buda is the perfect place for you. Stroll through historic Main Street, visit Carrington House/Gazebo & Park, Cabela s Outfitters or enjoy the tasting room at Jardine Foods, one of the premier specialty food makers in the state of Texas. Within a short drive experience the Lady Bird Wildflower Center, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail or go boating on Lake Travis. Buda is where the new frontier for business begins. Jardine Foods, Namasco Steel, Night Hawk Frozen Foods, AHI Supply, and Proto Fab are just a few companies that call Buda home. University of Texas at Austin, Austin Bergstrom Airport and Seton/Hays Hospital are only a short drive away. Whatever your reason for journeying to Buda, we want to make your visit at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites as enjoyable as it can be to unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite and receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. So take time to explore and enjoy Buda and our Texas hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Buda
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing