We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I would stay there again. Have stayed there 3 different times.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

This hotel is awful if you are booking for an event. My fiance and I blocked rooms in December for our April wedding. We signed an agreement with them that said we had until March 14th to book them or they would be released. Apparently these agreements mean absolutely nothing. All of the rooms were released and sold 2 weeks prior to our cutoff date without any communcation with us. We found out when our guests tried to book them and were turned away. The sales associates would not return our calls or emails when we tried to contact them about it. The entire experience with these people has turned into a terrible hassle.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Service
1  Thank ryanjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickcrain, Manager at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2011

As indicted in earlier correspondence we do take all feedback seriously. We were under the impression we had resolved this issue at the time it was brought to our attention. I am sorry if this is not the case.

We adhere to our contracts so that all guests have ample opportunity to reserve guest rooms at a discounted rate. Reminders to meeting planners now state our policies as it’s noted in our contracts - we hope this change will be beneficial to meeting planners in the future.

I certainly apologize to you and your fiancé that we were unable to accommodate more guests at our hotel, but we are glad to learn that the host hotel was able to meet your needs.

I genuinely wish you and your fiancé the best of luck on your future marriage and welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My fiance and I travel for a living. Being away from home 3 and 4 weeks at a time, we look for hotels that are warm and inviting, with a feel for home. We are very particular on your needs...pool, laundry, breakfast, seperate sitting area in the rooms. This hotel has all that and more. My fiance had been trying to find a hotel to accomodate us, after working a hard day. We attempted to many other hotels and once we arrived here we new we were "home". Not only did were all are necessities met, but the staff was fabulous. From the the front desk clerk, to the bartendar/chef, to the Manager. We are always greated when we come and go. We are made to feel very special like we are the only guest here. I acutally sat down with the manager while I was waiting on some chips and salsa and she was very informative on the area, attractions, hotel experiences, etc. All this made us feel special...not to metion the rooms are fabulous.; The beds are comfortable, the rooms are very clean, and the towels are soft. So all around this has been a great experience and we will definately recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolyn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickcrain, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites, Buda. As you anniversary slowly approaches, I would like to introduce you to two new hotel stay packages ideal for celebrating your first year together!

Romance Package
Overnight accommodations of your choice
Cocktails for two at our own Dupree's Restaurant and Bar
In-room Chocolates and a Red Rose

Sip & Stay Package
Overnight accommodations of your choice
Wine Tasting Tickets for Two at two local Hill Country Wineries
Maps, Texas Winery Passport and other fun information

We would love to see you back at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Megan StClair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We stayed over for one night and we got a good night's sleep. It's a great place to stop by if you want to see Austin and don't want to pay for an expensive night's stay in Austin. Although they were completely booked and a bit understaff, I enjoyed my evening here. The staff was kind and friendly and patient. I also recommend going to Nonna Gina's Italian restaurant for a good Italian meal, which is located off of Main Street (heading towards Walmart / Papa Johns/ catholic church). The restaurant is located in the old district of Buda.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapa_Inca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No hay problema todas son agradables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfredo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel

Address: 15295 S Ih-35 #800, Buda, TX 78610-5893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing