We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience with night bartender and office staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We rented a block of rooms starting on Thursday 9/26 through Saturday 9/28 for a wedding in Kyle. Our party had almost the entire 4th floor. Everyone came from out of town to celebrate my son's wedding. The rooms were comfortable. After the wedding on Saturday several of our party were sitting in the area where they serve breakfast visiting. We had not seen each other in a long time and were spending time together. The hotel had bar which was not located in the area that we were sitting. The bartender, who said his name was Aaron, was very rude and kept telling us that we could not sit there after he closed the bar. We tried to ask him where the bar ended and the lobby began but he ended up calling the police and wasting their time. He told the police that after he closed the bar no one could have alcohol in the lobby. Everyone disposed of their alcohol but even after the police left he turned off all the lights in the area we were sitting. I have traveled extensively and have never been told that I had to go to bed because the bar was closing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Comfort Suites in Buda Texas is the place to stay. Right off the interstate, easy to access. Room 405 was excellent, very clean and fresh. Very comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about where businesses were located. The front desk yound lady was very pleasant and with a pretty smile. Thanks for making our stay memorable. I'll be back soon. Bayleebear

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayleebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I usually don't stay in Comfort Suites cause some of them are not so great. We went to the Hampton Inn and they were full and sent us here saying it was clean. It was very clean and roomy, Comfy beds, nice friendly staff, I would defensively stay here again! Good price too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have stayed at many Comfort Suites & I must say that this way one of the best..The staff was very friendly & accommodating & the room was fabulous! I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast & the workout room was immaculate. In the morning when I was checking out, I once again was treated with prompt..professional service. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I am ever in the San Marcos/ Austin area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mackie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Thank you for accommodating and having the patience for about 55 basketball players, they had a great time at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. Facility as a whole was clean and inviting. I believe the hotel stayed pretty full most of the weekend, so great job to all the staff, housekeeping, front desk, f & b, etc. We all enjoyed ourselves. Thank you, Laura

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel took my payment in advance and wouldnt let me check in or refund my payment due to my id even though i have 3 picture id. 2 issued by the state of texas and one by hays county. This desk clerk should get a job as an id cop the way he scrutenized my id. Then did the same with my 84 yr old mothers drivers license. Then he agreed to let us checkin with my mothers id at least that is the lie he told priceline. When we got back to the hotel he wanted 275.00 security deposit with 80.00 non refundable. So me and my 84 yr old mother are sleeping in the car in a parking lot because the 150.00 i paid for the room was all our hotel money and they kept it. I pray that there mothers and grandmothers get treated as mine did every time they go anywhere. I have stayed at no star dive motels to the hyatt resorts at 450.00 a night and every where in between and have never been treated like this. We are outraged. I you want to be treated like trash and stole from this is the hotel to stay at. Alan

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank atxwilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

After a 15 hr drive I rolled in to Austin after midnight all hotels in the area were booked due to an event. I was lucky to find a room here. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the shower had great pressure. The staff very polite and always smiling. Good breakfast plenty of choices.they also have a bar with a pool table, which was closed when I arrived. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel

Address: 15295 S Ih-35 #800, Buda, TX 78610-5893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: £67 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing