We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilly Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
“Chilly Disappointment”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

While our room was clean, there was no heat on a below-freezing night because the system in our room was not working. The desk-clerk was kind and tried to be helpful but had no knowledge of how to fix it so he provided extra blankets and went back to his heated lobby. Sleeping was fine but dressing to leave the next day was miserable. We ask for an adjustment to our bill and received a mere $20, not enough for our discomfort. The continental breakfast was the usual although the scrambled eggs need to be avoided no matter what.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    60
    8
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
37
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ingram
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for family weekend. Clean rooms. Nice pool with hot tub area. Happy hour every day. And good breakfast. Negative- apple products do not connect to wi-fi. Good location Central to town. Staff could be better. Especially day help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
578 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Another of the new type location for Choice -- not immediately adjacent to the interstate and a bit difficult to find. The lobby internet was never operational during our three days in Buda. The room itself was good. Again, HQ has chosen to have TP and facial tissue through which you can read a newspaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the management works very hard to make your stay as positive and comfortable. the room was large and clean. The only draw back is the complimentary breakfast...small area and it can get quite crowded on weekends.

Room Tip: go down early for the breakfast. seating is limited and it gets crowded on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The amenities are good quality. The staff is helpful and friendly. My sink stopped up so a little bit more maintenance would be helpful.

I don't frequent the "Comfort" family of properties but this hotel would make me consider a return trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Room was standard and clean; however, hall was never vacuumed during our stay. Checked in on Fri. and departed on Sunday.
Breakfast was the worse we have experienced. First morning, they ran out of eggs at 9 a.m. and did not replenish; no sausage was served either morning; no 2% milk in dispenser and was told they would not refill - again at 9 a.m. Coffee was good in the morning, but was not refreshed during the day.
The lobby was not set up with many tables for eating; the emphasis was on the bar and pool table. The hotel advertises "happy hour" on sign out front; the prices for drinks were no less expensive than a restaurant charges at all hours. I believe the bar was an outside contract and there for money making solely - not as a complimentary service to guests. There were no snacks provided. In other Comfort Suites we have stayed in, wine and beer and snacks are compimentary at certain times during the week. It is attractive and modern, but not the best Choice hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylmar, Ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Traveling from Houston towards Fredericksburgs, late at night and needing a place to spend the night, this hotel surprised us. We did not want to spend very much, for one night so we were looking at the low end budget hotels and this one was the cheapest. For the price, you get a four star hotel, the room was spacious and very modern, bed was a pillow-top & the amenities are great with free internet, breakfast and a small bar in the lobby. It is a great value, would have liked to stayed longer but our destination was not Austin. I highly recommend it,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel

Property: Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Address: 15295 S IH-35 #800, Buda, TX 78610-5893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing