We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
110
63
9
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
63
9
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot tub eggs sausage free breakfast choice hotels very nice hotel great customer service yogurt austin races housekeeping interstate shape clerk heb walmart
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The motel had very nice, spacious and clean rooms. The hotel staff was very pleasant and immediately took care of any needs required. We stayed there 4 nights and ate the breakfast three times. The first breakfast was eggs with bacon crumbled in it. The bacon was sparse, but the rest of the normal offerings i.e. waffles, cereal etc. were available. Each of the other two breakfasts were different in that one day was sausage and eggs and the next day biscuits and gravy, which was very good. There was also a bar and grill in the hotel which made it nice for people just wanting to stay in the hotel. The only negative in this hotel was the elevator was very slow, however one each floor by the elevator was a tv that was turned onto the news channel, so you could watch it while waiting for the elevator to arrive. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again when visiting the Austin area.

Room tip: The hotel is away from the highway so there is little noise.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

While our room was clean, there was no heat on a below-freezing night because the system in our room was not working. The desk-clerk was kind and tried to be helpful but had no knowledge of how to fix it so he provided extra blankets and went back to his heated lobby. Sleeping was fine but dressing to leave the next day was miserable. We ask for an adjustment to our bill and received a mere $20, not enough for our discomfort. The continental breakfast was the usual although the scrambled eggs need to be avoided no matter what.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for family weekend. Clean rooms. Nice pool with hot tub area. Happy hour every day. And good breakfast. Negative- apple products do not connect to wi-fi. Good location Central to town. Staff could be better. Especially day help.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Another of the new type location for Choice -- not immediately adjacent to the interstate and a bit difficult to find. The lobby internet was never operational during our three days in Buda. The room itself was good. Again, HQ has chosen to have TP and facial tissue through which you can read a newspaper.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the management works very hard to make your stay as positive and comfortable. the room was large and clean. The only draw back is the complimentary breakfast...small area and it can get quite crowded on weekends.

Room tip: go down early for the breakfast. seating is limited and it gets crowded on weekends.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews