We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Day 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice, clean Hotel with friendly staff. Chose to stay overnight here because we got such a sweet deal for the Holidays! We live in Dallas and came down to the Austin area to ride a mountain bike trail, Muleshoe Bend. Although Muleshoe trail is closer to Marble Falls, we didn't mind the 45 min drive from Buda because the Hill Country is just so beautiful any where you go! Lots of great places to stop and eat and nice people.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter here, Its right off Highway and surrounded by fields. Just got starbuck g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbunny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The motel had very nice, spacious and clean rooms. The hotel staff was very pleasant and immediately took care of any needs required. We stayed there 4 nights and ate the breakfast three times. The first breakfast was eggs with bacon crumbled in it. The bacon was sparse, but the rest of the normal offerings i.e. waffles, cereal etc. were available. Each of the other two breakfasts were different in that one day was sausage and eggs and the next day biscuits and gravy, which was very good. There was also a bar and grill in the hotel which made it nice for people just wanting to stay in the hotel. The only negative in this hotel was the elevator was very slow, however one each floor by the elevator was a tv that was turned onto the news channel, so you could watch it while waiting for the elevator to arrive. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again when visiting the Austin area.

Room Tip: The hotel is away from the highway so there is little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

While our room was clean, there was no heat on a below-freezing night because the system in our room was not working. The desk-clerk was kind and tried to be helpful but had no knowledge of how to fix it so he provided extra blankets and went back to his heated lobby. Sleeping was fine but dressing to leave the next day was miserable. We ask for an adjustment to our bill and received a mere $20, not enough for our discomfort. The continental breakfast was the usual although the scrambled eggs need to be avoided no matter what.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for family weekend. Clean rooms. Nice pool with hot tub area. Happy hour every day. And good breakfast. Negative- apple products do not connect to wi-fi. Good location Central to town. Staff could be better. Especially day help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Another of the new type location for Choice -- not immediately adjacent to the interstate and a bit difficult to find. The lobby internet was never operational during our three days in Buda. The room itself was good. Again, HQ has chosen to have TP and facial tissue through which you can read a newspaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the management works very hard to make your stay as positive and comfortable. the room was large and clean. The only draw back is the complimentary breakfast...small area and it can get quite crowded on weekends.

Room Tip: go down early for the breakfast. seating is limited and it gets crowded on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The amenities are good quality. The staff is helpful and friendly. My sink stopped up so a little bit more maintenance would be helpful.

I don't frequent the "Comfort" family of properties but this hotel would make me consider a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel

Address: 15295 S Ih-35 #800, Buda, TX 78610-5893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: £68 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing