We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the cottage/ Loved the experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buffalo Gap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Buffalo Gap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent the night at The Rose Cottage and were made to feel so welcome by the owners that we felt like we were staying with friends in their home.
The cottage was well decorated, clean and comfortable. The area was quiet.
We had our 11 year old granddaughter with us and she was treated like family as well.
We just thoroughly enjoyed it

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kartzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was our first time in Buffalo Gap, on our way back to El Paso. We stayed in the True West, a large comfortable cabin with interesting western decor. Spacious bathroom with bathrobes, and a tub/shower. Excellent home-cooked breakfast, ( quiche and fresh fruit). We will be back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mcg6637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently spent one night in the Purple Sage cottage at Elm Creek and were blown away by the comfort, affordability and attention to detail of a cottage in tiny Buffalo Gap. The room is very large and nicely decorated with all of the amenities one could want for a comfortable stay. It is complimented by a large bathroom with nice toiletries and fluffy robes. A delicious home-made breakfast awaited us in the refrigerator needing only to be microwaved in the morning. The table was set with nice dishes and cloth napkins, and fresh roses adorned the coffee table. In addition, the large deck furnished with comfortable seating offered a quiet area for relaxing outside. We will definitely stay here again when in the area and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GtwnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have actually stayed at Elm Creek Bed & Breakfast 3 times this year already. It is a great little get away to eat at Perini's and drive that short 5 minutes back to your own little oasis. We have stayed in their Country style cottage and the Purple Sage. Both are super cute, decorated very nicely and extremely comfortable!! The breakfast and snacks provided are top notch. We would recomend this little peace of heaven to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ragena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We wanted a place to stay locally to avoid a late drive to lodging in Abilene after dinner at Perini Ranch. Elm Creek filled the need perfectly. We stayed in the True West cottage which was immaculate. While rather plain on the exterior, the interior is attractive and decorated in western style with plenty of space and comfortable furnishings. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. For breakfast, we had generous portions of quiche to heat in the microwave and fresh fruit, plus hot coffee. The owner is very friendly. No credit cards accepted.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were lucky to find the Rose Cottage at the Elm Creek B&B! It was roomy and very quiet. Within walking distance to the Buffalo Gap Historic Village and a 5 minute drive to the fantastic Perini Ranch for some good eating!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UT-EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

My husband and I were looking for furnished housing for about two months near Abilene as he needed to be near Dyess AFB and our household goods were already in storage. Caroline and Jerrell at Elm Creek Bed and Breakfast provided us with the prefect option. Because we had an extended stay we did not have breakfast or housekeeping but I am sure that they are excellent. You can tell that they take pride in their property.

We paid $900/month for our cottage, which included utilities except for internet. Internet would be the only addition that I would suggest, but we made do with our iphones and Starbucks in Abilene. It's one large room with a giant king sized bed, living area, and kitchen. The kitchen only has a mini fridge and a microwave, but we got an electric skillet and we could have gotten a grill for outside had we wanted. The bathroom included a large tub and a shower and we also had a full sized washer and dryer in the unit, which we were so grateful for.

There are three cottages and they all face the creek, which when we were there we couldn't really see because of the thick foliage. We had lived in Abilene for awhile and weren't used to such greenery in this dry area of the world. It was a very nice change. They are all very private and we never ran into any of the other guests during our stay. We were also able to bring our small dog, which was a blessing.

The pictures on their website didn't do the cottages justice. We stayed at the Rose Cottage and were expecting something a little tacky (to be honest). However, it far exceeded our expectations. I added them here so you can get a better idea. We did not, however, see the other two cottages. From the outside it appears as though the layouts are all the same and that it is just the decor that is different.

We would definitely suggest this place for anyone looking to come for a weekend or stay longer. It was a lot cheaper than staying on base and the atmosphere was definitely better!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MBroyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elm Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Creek Bed & Breakfast

Address: 202 William St, Buffalo Gap, TX 79508-2154
Region: United States > Texas > Buffalo Gap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo Gap
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing