We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"At Home" at this Hotel :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Burleson

Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"At Home" at this Hotel :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

As soon as I walked in and was greeted with a smile and the ambiance was welcoming I knew I'd picked well. I had to fly down at last minute and was leery that I hadn't had a chance to check out other hotels. I really lucked out with this one. Friendly/Professional Staff ~Very Accommodating! My Room was very clean! I always check my room first, especially bed and bathroom, and they were not offended in the least that I asked to do so! Kudos to this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Sheila,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Burleson. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Burleson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    1
    3
    18
See reviews for
14
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband used priceline.com to book a hotel room. This is the hotel we were booked. When we arrived, they told us that they did not have a reservation for us. But they had received a fax from priceline with our name, room for 2, check in date, and check out date earlier that day. Then proceeded to tell us that they did not have a room for us because they didn't get their money from priceline. When we asked if their hotel had ever received a reservation from priceline in the past, they said yes and that they hated priceline. They said that they had only started having problems in the past 3 days. Yet when asked why they didn't call priceline to get their money when our faxed reservation came in, they couldn't give us an answer. The 2 managers proceeded to raise their voices at us and asked "What do you want me to do about it?" We told them that we would be staying somewhere else and would not come back to this hotel ever! The only pro for this hotel - they did call priceline after we left to tell them to give us a refund.

Room Tip: Make sure they have your reservation! We did not see any rooms since they did not have our reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burleson hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I arrived went to the front desk to check in told the clerk that I needed a room with a king size bed. He was friendly he took my info and give me the card key to the room. I made my way to my room it was very spacious and clean. Later in the night I went to the hotel bar the bartender was very friendly. All in all it was a nice hotel I will stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrine B, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on some renovations and we look forward to you letting us know what you think of the upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

This place did not save our reservation of a first floor room in advance, which was very important since we were traveling with 2 elderly women who did not need to climb up and down stairs in the event the elevator didn't work. Well, this hotel doesn't even HAVE elevators! There are signs all over pointing to ice machines that DO NOT EXIST! After they lost our reservation, Our supposedly nonsmoking room smelled like a nightclub full of smoke, and the beds are so lumpy, just look at their own picture on their website! When we voiced our displeasure and wanting to get a refund, the clerk said they wouldn't give a refund!? seriously! So, asking for the manager as we were getting irate by this time, the unkempt GM with a horrible attitude comes out being verbally disrespectful and sarcastic. I was appalled at the customer service by a GM!? It was seriously the worst experience EVER, and we will never go there again.

Room Tip: Go across the street to Hampton Inn. It was where we ended up and was awesome! We even stayed an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockinlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear rockinlala,


Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the bed in the hotel. We are currently replacing all the beds in the hotel. We value all guest feedback and use the feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for future guests to the hotel. We are deeply sorry for the customer service that you received, we will pass this information on to our staff. Poor customer service is unacceptable. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. If you do please contact the hotel directly and mention this so we can take care of you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Burleson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#85 of 109 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Burleson

Property: Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Address: 12450 S Freeway, I-35 West & Rendon Crowley Rd, Burleson, TX 76028 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn - Ft Worth)
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Burleson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Burleson is 13 miles from downtown Fort Worth, and 5 miles from Chisenhall Fields Sports Complex. Amenities include free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. All rooms have a microwave, minifridge and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Burleson
Burleson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing