We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discrimination/disability/service dog not allowed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Burleson

Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Discrimination/disability/service dog not allowed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by a young lady that was pleasant and friendly behind the counter. The conversation took a turn when the manager (Kathy Bonfiglio) told me my service dog was not allowed to stay at the hotel. She was extremely rude and one of the worst people I have ever had to deal with. She raised her voice and preceded to tell me that I need special documentation proving my dog was a service animal. This lady was clearly not familiar with the American Disability Act. The laws are simple, and she needs to review the laws pertaining to service animals, but more importantly she needs to brush up on her customer service skills. She was not sympathetic toward my disability and continued to talk loudly every-time I tried to speak. I have a 5 Year old black Lab service dog that helps with my day to day functioning. I presented her with a card setting forth that I can NOT be discriminated against nor segregated from anyone else. I proceeded to file a report with the Police and intend on filling a report with the ADA.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    1
    3
    18
See reviews for
14
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice staff, hotel has been renovated, walk out your door to the pool. Convenient to I-35 but quiet. I liked the chandeliers in the entryway, the fireplace would be nice to sit by when it gets cold. Quiet parking lot, safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Robin S,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Burleson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My fiancé and I was planning on booking our wedding reception at this Hotel. A Manager named Kathy walked us into a decent enough for the price banquet room with unswept floors to show us around. She left us alone to talk amongst ourselves and upon return noticed our 4 yr. old daughter touching some silky linens hanging on a rack. She preceded to make a horribly disgusted face while shaking her head and saying, " Don't touch that. I don't want to have to re-iron those." I apologized for my 4 yr. old that wears glasses due to vision problems for touching the pretty, shiny and silky linens. My fiancé stated that there would be a lot of kids at the reception and based on our experience 5 minutes earlier wanted to be reassured that it would be ok. Kathy then stated, with an attitude, " That's fine, but I expect everyone to keep control of their kids." Really? I'm a small business owner and I know a thing or two about customer service. I also know when someone doesn't like their job. I highly encourage anyone to rethink having a wedding reception at this location. I'd rather pay more for a location ran by someone that enjoyed their job or at least could fake it. The Manager here has neither going for her.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank apb7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burleson hotels

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I walked into the hotel pretty late at night and apologized for not making a prior reservation. I explained that I had needed a last minute check-in do to a unfortunate circumstance with a very dear friend. Well, I picked the right hotel to go into. The staff replied: "No apologies needed, and if we can help make your stay more comfortable in anyway, to please let us know" How wonderful they made me feel at such a sad time in my life! Thx goes out to the staff!!! They were able to get me into a very clean room within 10 minutes, and I was able to be with my friend shortly there after. I would highly recommend this hotel and the professional staff to anyone looking to stay in the Burleson area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Sandi G,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are really sorry for the circumstances that brought your to our hotel. We are glad that we could accommodate you during your stay in Burleson. Thank you for your comments . We will pass them on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Burleson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

As soon as I walked in and was greeted with a smile and the ambiance was welcoming I knew I'd picked well. I had to fly down at last minute and was leery that I hadn't had a chance to check out other hotels. I really lucked out with this one. Friendly/Professional Staff ~Very Accommodating! My Room was very clean! I always check my room first, especially bed and bathroom, and they were not offended in the least that I asked to do so! Kudos to this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Sheila,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback.. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Burleson. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Burleson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband used priceline.com to book a hotel room. This is the hotel we were booked. When we arrived, they told us that they did not have a reservation for us. But they had received a fax from priceline with our name, room for 2, check in date, and check out date earlier that day. Then proceeded to tell us that they did not have a room for us because they didn't get their money from priceline. When we asked if their hotel had ever received a reservation from priceline in the past, they said yes and that they hated priceline. They said that they had only started having problems in the past 3 days. Yet when asked why they didn't call priceline to get their money when our faxed reservation came in, they couldn't give us an answer. The 2 managers proceeded to raise their voices at us and asked "What do you want me to do about it?" We told them that we would be staying somewhere else and would not come back to this hotel ever! The only pro for this hotel - they did call priceline after we left to tell them to give us a refund.

Room Tip: Make sure they have your reservation! We did not see any rooms since they did not have our reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I arrived went to the front desk to check in told the clerk that I needed a room with a king size bed. He was friendly he took my info and give me the card key to the room. I made my way to my room it was very spacious and clean. Later in the night I went to the hotel bar the bartender was very friendly. All in all it was a nice hotel I will stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrine B, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on some renovations and we look forward to you letting us know what you think of the upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#86 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Burleson

Property: Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Address: 12450 S Freeway, I-35 West & Rendon Crowley Rd, Burleson, TX 76028 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn - Ft Worth)
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Burleson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Burleson is 13 miles from downtown Fort Worth, and 5 miles from Chisenhall Fields Sports Complex. Amenities include free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. All rooms have a microwave, minifridge and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Burleson
Burleson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing