We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just A Great Place to Stay”

Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Battletown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week and Loved it. This Hotel Has a Banquet Room that we attended for my niece’s Wedding. The décor was just beautiful and the staff changed the room from a Wedding with row seating to a reception setting in just 30 minutes, all the chairs had been changed to fully covered with linen white covers and Red sashes Bow tied, and center pieces for really nice flower arrangements, all for 120 people, and there was a section for Dancing that lit up at the ceiling and another area for food to be served from. I found out the price later from my sister and what a Great Deal She got. This place go’s all out. As for our room it was always clean, fresh towels every day, and the pool was just another bonus for me even though my wife does not swim I do and loved it. So as I stated in the beginning, Just a Great Place to Stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: To get the best price, Call the Hotel its self for your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    1
    3
    18
See reviews for
14
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was on location for a project and found The Hotel Burleson to be a great place to stay. The staff was awesome and was always there for me when I had a question about the surrounding area or any other questions I had. The room was comfortable and roomy and the AC worked perfectly (kept it at a cool 70°). The room service was great, keeping me with clean towels and a clean room everyday. I would leave for the weekend to see the family and when i got back the room was always in perfect shape. The location was great for me at dinner time because of the amount of restaurants located very close by, not to mention the movie theater located within walking distance behind the hotel. The only con would be that the walls are a little thin and if you have noisy neighbors that might be an issue for you. I loved the place and had the family up for a weekend to see the Cowboys and everyone had a great time. Thank you Hotel Burleson for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is pretty bad! Even though the staff never gave me trouble the hotel itself was not very nice! Now if you like or don't mind big hard shell beetles and spiders in your bath room and bed then this is the place for you. I was part of that family reunion that stayed there and not only did the air not work the management wouldn't help or even seemed to care! All this place is is a place that takes your money then says im sorry it sucks!
Don't do it, keep going to the next one or you'll be sorry!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burleson hotels

Mineral Wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed over the weekend to visit my family in the local Hospital, It seems there was a Family reunion on the hotel, This family was so out of control that they broke into the pool after hours and threw the chairs in the water, along with threatening other guests when they attempted to get the trespassers to keep their voices down, The staff finally got them under control remarkably without the Police, I will stay there the next tome I come. but I don't think that Family will have another reunion at this hotel and good riddens,

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1979stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel Burleson is very horrible place to have family get to gathers. My family and I had our family reunion there and the people where very unprofessional. They messed up on the rooms, we booked them way in advance! The ac in the reception room didn't work! It was very uncomfortable if you are planning to go for a group party I recommend going somewhere else. This motel could defiantly be called "the crack motel" it's disgusting cockroaches every where! Not a good place!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was horrid. First off the room was not very clean. It was a non smoking room and it reeked of smoke. Second there was plants growing in the window sill. When I told front desk they refused to move me. Towels and all bathroom products are cheap and rough on skin. The price was ridiculous for the cheap room we got. It was not worth it. Plus the bar was closed. It was not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjholla372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stated their for six months and the staff was great anything we ask for they provide .housekeeping was always their in morning kept us with fresh towels and a clean rooom would defently go back ....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Burleson, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear tamiboo,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your extended stay. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Burleson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#57 of 110 in Fort Worth
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#85 of 110 in Fort Worth
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Burleson

Property: Magnuson Hotel Burleson
Address: 12450 S Freeway, I-35 West & Rendon Crowley Rd, Burleson, TX 76028 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn - Ft Worth)
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Burleson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Burleson is 13 miles from downtown Fort Worth, and 5 miles from Chisenhall Fields Sports Complex. Amenities include free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. All rooms have a microwave, minifridge and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Burleson
Burleson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing