We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger better Jalepeno catsup” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grumps Burgers

Grumps Burgers
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in Burleson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good burger better Jalepeno catsup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good little burger shack in old town. Quick service and quality product. No complaints, if you are in the mood for a quick burger this is the spot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Old Fashion Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great old fashion burger with excellent tasty beef. We suggest you substitute the fries for their home made chips and try their home made jalapeño ketch up. And if your a senior have the senior special.

Helpful?
Thank BigO857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

While visiting Burleson my parents brought us to Grump's for burgers. I was at this point in our trip getting tired of "home-cooking", fried everything, and BBQ. Seems like that is all everyone eats here. I was hugely surprised that this burger was the best I've had in a while. The burger was the perfect combination of bread and meat that wasn't overly seasoned or trying to be anything but a burger. It reminded me of the burgers we used to get at a drive-in movie years ago. The fries and jalapeño ketchup were great as well. Delicious and unpretentious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnG879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The burger wasn't fabuloso...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

It was just really okay. The service was exceptional, and the atmosphere cute, but this was not a burger worth waiting for. It had good flavor, but I was dissappointed with the size of the patty, as the bun totally overwhelmed the patty. I could get the mushroom swiss burger anywhere, for this. Now the jalapeno ketchup was yummy, and the fries okay, but the ketchup made the fries. My husband was dissappointed in the size of the beef patty,as well, and again, the fries were just okay. His feeling also was that being the bun was cold and mushy, it could have been grilled or toasted, so it seemed like it was just a store bought bun. My husband is a burger hound, and this just did not fill his need. For the price, there was not enough fries or meat on the bun. The meat was good, just not enough so it seemed like a tidbit to the idea of a burger. The servings are considerably smaller than expected, unless you happen to be on a diet or a tiny person. I am small, size 4, and yes I left feeling the need for more meat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank giamaria i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Great onion rings and hamburgers. We was looking for a nice little stop for some burgers and fries and found it located just off of the interstate. Very friendly and prompt staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RVLife2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grumps Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Grumps Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing