We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Newton, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stopped here on our way through the area, one night stay. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with some variety. Staff was friendly. I really had nothing to complain about and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHarrisonKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good things: great location, near Hugely Hospital, which was important. Was able to get a discounted rate connected with hospital visit. Very clean. Evening social hour wasvery nice, staff helpful.
Not so good:Were not able to get into our room until after 4 PM, and traveled with a very tired senior who needed to rest before heading to hospital.
What I really didn't like: we specifically said no smoking that it was very important to us. Apparently 3rd floor of hotel is a smoking floor and even getting off elevator the smell hit us. And it continued into our room, and smelled the whole time. Desk told us it was because rooms around us were smoking rooms. And we couldn't get another room. Yuk.

Room Tip: If you want no smoking do not accept anything on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraBurleson, Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I am truly sorry for the delay in getting into your room as all our rooms are usually ready by 3pm. I was not aware of this delay but will definitely inquire about it. True we do have 10 smoking rooms on the 3rd floor on one end and we try our best to keep the non smoking rooms on that floor smoke free. It is always our intention to provide all our guest with a comfortable environment. Your comments are taken serious and we will make efforts to address them.
I do thank you so much for noticing the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. We would love for you to give us another chance when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I made reservations by phone and requested an "early check-in" in a room on the top floor away from the elevator and ice machine.
We made better time driving than expected and arrived at the hotel at 12:30 p.m. --even sooner than we expected. I asked the registration clerk if we could check in to the room right away. He said he'd see what he could do. Within minutes we had the key to our room.
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and there were several pillows for each queen size bed. There was a hot breakfast with plenty of selection.
I would stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: As always, request top floor away from elevators and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vista_Sultans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was my first stay at an Indigo, and it was excellent. Hotel was very clean & comfortable. Staff was really great - anything you needed! Will stay again when I visit dallas and Fort Worth, Upon check-in, we were given a voucher for a complimentary breakfast for two. The place was close to perfect for us. And I learned about it on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very impressed! Nothing fancy, but under $100 includes a good breakfast and if you're lucky enough to be there between 5 and 7 p.m. They have a Social time with free drinks and snacks. We had enchiladas one day and tostadas another. 5 stars to the lady who did the cooking! I wanted to bring her home with us! Everyone was very friendly. Will not hesitate to stay again when in the area

Room Tip: No restaurant on site, but many within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalaty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The holiday inn express at Burleson offers an excellent level of accomodation at reasonable prices.

The staff are extremely pleasant, helpful without being overbearing and present themselves in a relaxed but very professional manner.

The breakfasts are complimentary and whilst offering a limited choice the standard is very acceptable and fits the bill for business travellers.

Access to the highway couldnt be easier and there are a wide range of eateries all within walking distance without the issue of crossing too many roads.

All in all an excellent place to stay if you are viviting the Fort Worth area on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. Guest feedback is how we are able to meet and exceed guest expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed on a Friday night for a meeting in Ft. Worth the next morning. It was a short night due to screaming teens in the hall, running up and down the hall, slamming doors. It started about the time we went to bed...9:00 PM. I should have called the desk in a split second but waited hoping they would settle down. There was running and floor pounding above us, also. I called the desk at 10:15 to report and she said she would do something about it. I had to call back ANOTHER time about 11:30 PM. The lady at the desk said, "Yes, I am watching them on camera... they are now running downstairs to get ice cream." (Oh geeze.) My husband finally opened the door and yelled at them to get in their rooms and go to bed that there are people trying to sleep. Yeah, I am sure we were called the old trolls next door. Next morning while checking out, I told the man we really had a bad night, recalled the events and that we need to talk about the bill. He said, "I have no authority". That afternoon, the day manager called us and ended up knocking $15 dollars off bill. Not sure that was enough. Let's see.... That's $5 an hour during all the disturbance! Not even minimum wage!! :) We will stay there again since it is a nice property but will first check about tournaments in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txfrmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
I am so sorry to learn that your experience was less than satisfactory. We do host quite a few teams during tournament season. And, while most teams are very well behaved, some can get a bit rowdy before they are asked to 'turn in" for the night. So, I truly apologize for the inconvenience. The front desk staff does have the authority to make a call to the team organizer and make sure that he/she gets the team back under control. This point I will make perfectly clear at our weekly stand-up meeting.
Again, my sincerest apologies. But, thank you for the feed back, without it, I would not know to address the issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites Burleson - Ft. Worth
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#55 of 113 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#86 of 113 in Fort Worth
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express-Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Property: Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing