We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above average Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was in awe of the beauty and cleanliness of this hotel inside and out. Beautiful landscaping, nice pool, and the inside had one of the prettiest carpets throughout I have ever seen. Really nice breakfast included in stay. You have to try the Texas sized blueberry waffles! Our room had two queen sized beds with luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and very comfortable. I like a firm bed, my roommate thought the bed was too firm, but hey can't please everyone. Afternoon had some warm cookies and delicious tea in the foyer. First class all the way. Great staff too...thanks Donna for making us feel welcome.

Georgia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    31
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
58
30
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Recently a group stayed at your establishment after a wedding nearby. Your staff was extremely accommodating, even going so far as to allow us an impromptu get together in one of your meeting rooms for most of the bridal party to decompress after the festivities. Great staff, very attentive. We are extremely grateful

Brent

Room Tip: Friendly and helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here because of work recently. The service was great and the staff was full of an abundance of knowledge. Not only did they make sure that I had what I needed, they went out of their way to give me extra. They leave cookies and iced tea out which both my film crew and I loved. If you are in the area, stop looking. You have found exactly what you want.

P.S.
The billiard room is a fantastic touch. It's open late too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaSpirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosharon, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff is very knowledgable about the area and helped us find our way around, and recommended excellent restaurants. I did not get to the pool so I can not comment on that. I do reccommnd this hotel to any one planning to stay in Burnet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

When i entered the hotel i knew i found a gem. staff was warm & freindly.everything is pretty much new & perfect, beds are very comfortable, breakfast was great with meat & other hot things.location was great & peaceful. overall good value.i will come back again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

On March 22, 2014 our daughter got married in Burnet, Tx. None of the brides or grooms family is from Burnet, but it is a special place for the kids. I called the hotel and was greeted by the most polite receptionist I have ever spoken to. Diane linked me to the owner and I was easily able to make a reservation for the conference room as well as guest rooms. We went to Burnet to "check it out" and I was excited to see that the hotel was clean, orderly and the guest services personell were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were able to view the rooms (very nice) and reception room. Our guests commented on how friendly the staff were when making reservations and that did not end after check in. Our stay was wonderful. Our guests were impressed with the rooms, rates and staff. I can not thank Bob enough for his kind helpfulness when we were making our wedding plans. He was reassuring and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this facility for a weekend stay, reunion, wedding party or any type of gathering. The staff are superior, the owner available and most helpful. I can not say anything negative about our experience from start to finish. When we were leaving, I left behind an expensive gold ring. Bob and his staff searched for it diligently and found it! I will stay there again and again. A wonderful place. Susan from San Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent staff , very helpful and polite. The manager and desk receptionists went above and beyond to help with our event. We recently stayed and held a baby shower at this hotel. One its the nicest hotel in Burnet So if your used to the Four seasons or Hiltons , this is as close as your going to get in Burnet Texas. The rooms were clean , the breakfast was by far the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And we will definitely stay here when we are in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clem1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnet
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
Address: 810 S. Water Street, Highway 281, Burnet, TX 78611 (Formerly Highland Lakes Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Burnet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Ctr of Burnet is just steps away from the Burnet River walk, its a 3 Mile long Jogging and Walking Trail. We are conveniently located in the Blue Bonnet Capital of Texas just minutes from Delaware Springs Golf Course, Vanishing Texas River Cruise, Longhorn Caverns and Inks Lake State Park, Camp Longhorn, Falkenstein Castle, Inks Lake State Park and Galloway Hammond Recreational Center. Hotel is Centrally Located Between Bertram, Marble falls, Kingsland and Lampasas, Just Minutes away. The Comfort Inn & Suites Features a Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi and Hard wired internet in all Rooms and Lobby, It Features 3600 Sq Ft of Meeting Rooms, Business Center, Fitness Room, Billiards Room, Guest Laundry, Huge Outdoor Pool, Bar-B-Que Pit, and a Spacious Lobby and Breakfast Area. All Guest Rooms are more spacious then a Regular Hotel featuring Modern Indoors Rooms with Elevator, Pillow Top Mattress, Comfy Pillows, Triple Bed Sheets, Free High Speed Internet, Fridge, Microwave, Speaker Phone, In Room Coffee Maker, Spacious Bathrooms, Hairdryer, 32 Inch Flat LCD Television, Alarm Clocks, Iron / Board, Closet, and Modern Furnishings. Ergonomic Chairs, Sofa bed Sleeper and Lounge Chairs Available in selected Room Types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Burnet
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet Hotel Burnet
Holiday Inn Burnet
Burnet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing