We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza and Salads” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Pizza Company - CLOSED

Texas Pizza Company
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Larsen, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

In Wisconsin, where we live, there is a pizza place for almost every mile you drive. On our recent trip to Texas, it was hard to find a basic pizza place that wasn't a chain restaurant. We were spending one night in Burnet, and I checked Trip Advisor for restaurants and came across The Texas Pizza Company, so we went to check it out, since we hadn't had pizza on our trip yet, and we were craving it. We were not disappointed. The other reviews were right. The pizza has a crispy thin crust, and is quite delicious, and made to order. The side salads are a good size and a real value, just as the pizza is. The owner is a friendly man, and works to please his customers. For such a small town, this pizza place is a real gem! We will certainly eat there again the next time we are in Burnet!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryLover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Pizza in Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Texas Pizza Co is the real deal. We eat here often. Tracy the owner rocks and his ice tea makes the splash. We are true fans of the Texas Pizza Co. We highly recommend you give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Great pizza. Much better than the chain pizza restaurants. The food was great, and the guy was super friendly. The salads were really good also.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yea... It's the real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Rv'ing near by and we dropped in, the owners are phenomenal!! The garlic cheese bread is top notch and the pizza is the real deal!! Hand tossed and tasty!!! Will definitely seek this place out when we are in this neck of the woods...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverik2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hand-tossed pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

My son was hungry for pizza yesterday afternoon and we didn't want the same old franchise pizza, so we stopped in Texas Pizza Co. We were not disappointed. The salad bar items were fresh and the pizza was made to order. Great high quality ingredients---pizza was delicious! This will be our new favorite pizza place in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QuadJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing