We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic experience!”
Review of Log Country Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Log Country Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I got married at the Falkenstein Castle on Feb 2/22, and we rented the Dustin Layne cabin at Log Country Cove from Thursday-Sunday. Our wedding party and several of our friends all stayed at the cabin, and it worked out marvelously. It worked out really well for us since it is a very short ride to the castle, so everyone was able to get mostly ready at the cabin and then finish up at the venue.

The cabin itself exceeded expectations and the grounds are awesome as well! The cabin is fully furnished, so all you need to bring is people, food, and drink (and toilet paper). There is a HEB not too far away. We slept a few extra people with air mattresses because the bigger cabin we originally wanted to rent was unavailable. This cabin has a great table for poker/card games and a foosball table upstairs as well. It also has two TVs with cable/satellite so we were able to catch a couple basketball games and also play the Wii U console I brought.

The staff is very accommodating as well. We didn't arrive until after they had left, so they provided the door code over the phone and allowed us to officially check in the following day at our convenience. They also let the last couple of people stay a little bit after the noon checkout time without issue. They were very friendly when I interacted with them and were full of useful information when we were first trying to book a cabin.

My only complaint is that the grounds could be lit a bit better. I understand if the goal is to keep light pollution to a minimum, but the entrance from the highway definitely needs to be lit up. Most of our party arrived after dark, and we had a spotter out to help guide people in easier. The grounds are large, so it can be difficult to find your specific cabin because the named signed aren't lit either.

I highly recommend staying here, and we plan to do it again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cewhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Log Country Cove over Valentine's Day weekend at the "Grin and Bear It" cabin. This place is LITERALLY like a fairytale-- an absolute DREAM! I cannot recommend anywhere else more highly if you want a genuine cabin out-doors experience. The hot tub was perfect, clean, hot, and spacious. The beds were large and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful, walking trails were outstanding, and the atmosphere was perfect. I have never been more impressed, I feel like we totally lucked out with this one-- when we arrived we just sat in awe for about an hour at how awesomely decorated the place was! They really did not spare anything when it came to making the place feel authentically rustic. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!! Even though it was just the two of us, there was two bedrooms, a master and a loft upstairs, which were very spacious and I believe there were additionally two fold-out futons, very roomy. The grill was very clean and good quality, and we bought steaks/wine/appetizers at the local HEB (a couple miles away) and cooked at the cabin the first night we arrived and loved it so much we ended up doing that the entire stay! We topped off our wine glasses and relaxed in the hot tub the rest of the evening. We had our dog with us, Charlie and he loved the open space, we love that it is pet friendly. We checked out the Fall Creek Winery nearby which was a great venue with a nice staff. Their wines weren't our favorite in the world (not typical Texas Wine drinkers) but it was nice to sit outside and look out onto the farm and get some fresh air. Overall it is a MUST to go here...if we could describe it in one word, it would be WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReAnne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family of 19 stayed at the Woodhaven cabin and we were extremely impressed with the accommodations. Cabin was gorgeous huge with 5 bedrooms, 3 o which had their own bathrooms. Plenty of beds, kitchen had two fridges and offered plenty of pots, pans, bowls, etc The pool table is in the great room and was a hit with all family members. It has a great pool but due to weather we did not use it. They had a Xmas tree. We went fishing and hiking. Overall, a great place and loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgb422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place is like something from a fairy tale. The Log cabins are amazing, spacious and very clean. The grounds are well kept. The trees are beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed our much needed vacation. We are managers and the only advise that we have to visitors is be prepared to be in awe from the splendor of this magnificent property!!
Mr & Mrs Walston

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My men's group from our church in Dripping Springs spent a long weekend at this facility and it was top-notch. From plenty of bed and bath accommodations, to first-rate kitchen and food prep areas, this facility was fantastic. Plenty of room for our group of 30, and the pool, fishing, and deck areas were wonderful. Beautiful area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Thank you!! Log Country Cove~ We had a great time. we are from, Desoto, Cedarhill, Midlothian,Mesquite, Lancaster Tx. we will return, no doubt about it. looking at the calander right now. Thanks again.

Room Tip: we had 4 cabins, Meagan Breann, The Johnson, Manda-Rica shea which is a duplex very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daphne429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

For a girls trip we booked a lake front cabin at Log Country Cove. When we arrived we found that the "cabin" was a home in a neighborhood. We were told we were on the quiet part of the lake. If we had planned on being able to dock a boat it would have been impossible. Went to the office to tell the management we were a little disappointed in how it had been represented and were told they were just a leasing agent for the home owner. First time that information had been shared. Only had one other cabin available for that night and when we looked at it, it was in a not so desirable area. When we told her that it was not really what we wanted her response was..."Doesn't sound like anything would make you happy".....I have never written a review but felt this had to be done. Expensive place with very bad customer service. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Meka134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnet
9.3 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
880 reviews
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
11.1 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Painted Sky Inn
Painted Sky Inn
#1 of 4 in Burnet
82 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Log Country Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Country Cove

Address: 617 Log Country Cove, Burnet, TX 78611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Burnet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Burnet
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Log Country Cove Hotel Burnet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing