We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness of room”
Review of Days Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Canton
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Canton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i would never recommend anyone to stay there. i stayed there for 2 nights for the 1st Monday Trade Days-- When we closed the door, you could see about 1 1/2 inches of daylight at the top--the safety lock had been broken off--we put the desk chair--which was a plastic chair on rollers--in front of the door as an attempt to provide some security--the tv remote was held together with scotch tape--the first night it worked ok--but the second night it turned the tv on,but wouldn't do anything else--the tub was very stained--but i will say the water was hot. The coffee for breakfast tasted like hot water--very weak. And then to make it worse, we found out we were charged $100 MORE than the regular price of the room--(total of $184 per night)--
I wouldn't have minded paying the high price IF the room had been anywhere close to acceptable.

Room Tip: don't choose days inn in canton, tx
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location was good if your going to 1st Monday grounds. The hotel is just a little better than a truckers hotel on the interstate. For $175 a night I was expecting a little better. The bedding and bath were clean but the carpet was dirty, sure wanting to make sure you had your house shoes on. The room needed updating I guess you would say. Looked like a poor refresh job with paint peeling and falling in the floor. The pool was not swimable. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The housekeeping staff in the mornings took over. They had carts and mops all up and down the sidewalk. Did not care about you and caused a safety issue when you have to go through the parking lot to get around.
I really dont have anything bad to say about this hotel but I would probably stay elsewhere. I know it was just a Days Inn and they get more money for a room due to location of the 1st Monday grounds but come on; at least show me something for my money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

When we arrived there were dirty towels hanging on bathroom door. Toilet handle broken but they came right away. Not enough towels and wash cloths for 4 people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
60 reviews
13.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
21.9 mi away
Best Western Mineola Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canton

Address: 17299 S. I-20, Canton, TX 75103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: £41 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing