We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Town Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Small Town Hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

By universal standards, this hotel is better than average, but not excellent. For small town Texas, it's outstanding. And it's quite convenient to the Palo Duro Canyon.

Our room was large and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was above average.

The staff gets high marks for not allowing breakfast to be overwhelmed by all the high school girls staying there for a high school basketball tournament.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidMonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_hospitality, Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated. Nothing is more fulfilling and inspiring than to hear from our guests that they've been treated well during their stay with us despite some limitations. We will always strive to do our best to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Hoping to see again the next time in visit Canyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    136
    48
    41
    23
See reviews for
215
152
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

When I arrived I was told tha the ice machine had quit working. The manager on duty went ot a nere by store and purchased a bag of ice for me without being asked to do so. That is being helpful above nad beyond. I thouhgt that i would have to hadnle that one myself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank bmiller692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_hospitality, Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy days to review your stay at our property. We value your feedback because it gives us the opportunity to hear and know your thoughts and expectations.

Here at the Palo Duro Canyon we always strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. We are glad to hear that we didn't fail you. We hope to see you again when you are in the area of Canyon, Tx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everything was very nice. Our stay was for Regional Cross Country meet. Best Western did a great job with all the teams. I do plan to use the Best Western in next two year when the NCAA Regional meet will be back in Canyon Tx.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is a bargain considering the care with which it is maintained, the furnishings in the room, and the quality of the breakfast that is included in the price of the room. Plus the people who work there are extremely pleasant and willing to help when it is needed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Reno, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The owner and his wife were so genuinely welcoming and hospitable, it was as if we were family staying in their own home! The hotel was nice and quiet, and everything in the room was in good working order.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsicana, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Large clean rooms with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Great service. Excellent location to go to Palo Duro Canyon and the Panhandle Plains Museum - both are fun and enjoyable to visit. WiFi service was good. Easy drive into Amarillo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_hospitality, Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very good service and hospitality. Friendly people that serve breakfast with a smile. Information is readily available for local area attractions. Local restraunts are in very close proximity to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 72 in Amarillo
672 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
14.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 2801 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing