We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Hotel Staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel was very quite and had everything we needed. It is in close proximity to the University and the rooms were clean. Would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    138
    50
    45
    24
See reviews for
221
155
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a reservation next door at the Holiday Inn....but they refused to honor it. They had rooms available, but wouldn't give us a king room for a double rate. The front desk clerk there wasn't real nice, but at least he called next door to see if they had a room at the Best Western.

Not only did they welcome us with open arms, but they saved us $20 over the Holiday Inn! The rooms were clean, the hospitality was outstanding, and you could even crack the window -- which is great to enjoy the cool canyon air.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsdaloia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have had bad results with previous hotels. However this was not the case with the Best Western in Canyon. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect! Friendly Staff , clean hotel , good breakfast in the morning. We will always use this hotel if we stay in Canyon again.

Room Tip: Book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshtia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here whilst on my way back to Houston from New Mexico, luckly stopped here and got one of the last rooms, it was a suite, just before a big storm moved in. The staff were very helpful. The suite room was clean, spacious with a fold out sofa bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the Palo Duro Canyon area on the last weekend of June 2014 - And even with a problem at checkout - we still recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable and the swimming pool was nice too! The breakfast is great - eggs, bacon, potatoes, gravy, biscuits, cereal, fruit, pastries, juices, yogurt and of course, good coffee!
However, when my wife dropped off the key and checked out, Francis charged us for our room that I had paid for two days before! We had to void out the charge and then follow up with our credit card company to get the charges figured out - not to smart of the hotel staff.
Overall, a great place to stay just watch out for the checkout!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I can usually find something I didn't like or approve of. But in this case, I could not. Quick and easy check in & out and when we called for extra blankets, they were delivered in less than 5 minutes! We had a king & queen bed with a living space/sofa and 2 TVs. We loved that there were extra pillows, a microwave and a mini fridge. Also, my husband loved that he didn't have to wait in line to make a waffle at the 6:00-9:00 breakfast buffet and I loved that the cleaning staff spoke
English! Now for the "burn"- We hiked the Palo Duro Canyon for two days. Each night we arrived to go to our room, we were overcome with a stench of cow manure. Seriously, it was really strong. But that's not a biggie, we'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tex_Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very large comfortable room, but no staff at front desk at check in or check out. Room had a faint smell of cigarette smoke and there was a knocking in the bathroom wall off and on throughout the two night stay. No maid service the second day. Good restaurant next door and a short walk to the Panhandle Plains Museum. Only HIE is closer to Palo Duro Canyon Park and only by maybe 100 yards. Will probably stay again next year for the MS150 as this hotel is a better value than HIE next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 2801 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing