We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musical at Canyon, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
greencastle, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Musical at Canyon, Texas”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We wanted to attend the musical performed at Canyon State Park. This hotel had easy access to the park. It would have been nice to stay another day and explore the town but we were pressed for time. Hotel accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    136
    47
    39
    23
See reviews for
214
150
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms and lobby. Good breakfast.
On our way to Albuquerque and stopped here to rest. O
Close to Palo Duro canyons state park for a visit today the on to New Mexico Quiet hotel with WTAMU starting classes so perfect place to stay here in Canyon TX.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've staid at this hotel in the past and had a positive experience. I made a reservation by phone for an event three months in advance. The phone conversation was clear and I did not immediately double check my email confirmation. The person taking my reservation entered the incorrect date for my stay and I was billed as a no show and was told that the best they could do was a 20% dicsount on the correct reservation. I will not be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_hospitality, Manager at Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review and your good advise to our future guests. It is wise to double check your dates when making a reservation. Front desk will be repeating your dates of arrival and departure during the process of reservation and it would be good to listen to make sure that they are making it for the right date. Also, ask to receive an e-mail confirmation to double check the date, room type and hotel policy on check in and cancellation. This practice is good to observe, not only when calling in to book but, also, when going online to do it yourself. Another good practice that some guests do is they call the hotel to confirm that they have reservations for a specific date or dates.
Wishing everybody a good travel experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A very clean Hotel and Breakfast was outstanding. customer service was outstanding and ready to assist. employee willing to assist to our needs. It was raining and gave us direction to a store across the street to get an umbrella for the Texas Show in Palo Duro Canyon. clerk loan us a towel to dry just in case it rain on my elderly father as we prepared to watch the Texas Show. Very considerate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were visiting the area and wanted to see the show Texas put on in the canyon amphitheater. We were worried that we wouldn't be able to find good accommodations so close to the canyon so that the ride home after the show wouldn't be too long. Excellent breakfast and nicely appointed and CLEAN rooms. The staff was very polite and helpful. We would be happy to have the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fostertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I always pick this hotel for my out of town guests. The staff are consistently friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms have always been clean and in excellent working order. The breakfast is outstanding - no powdered eggs - and they offer a wonderful variety of items. The indoor pool is great, too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

While visiting Palo Duro Park on a motorcycle we were caught in a bad rainstorm and needed a place quick. Called and had one room left and actually held it verbally for me to give us time to wait the rain out to ride there. Staff very friendly, rooms plush, Jacuzzi awesome! Restaurant next door best Mexican food we had ate in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
14.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
14.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 2801 4th Ave, Canyon, TX 79015-4227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn And Suites
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Hotel Canyon
Best Western Canyon
Canyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing