We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Feldman's Wrong Way Diner
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Locust Dale, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A large group of us (ten) including two young boys showed up without reservations. Some in the group are regulars, so they knew we would receive great and very welcoming service--Texas style. The menu was a very reasonable value and the food lived up to the local hype. Our iced tea and water glasses were always full and we all left totally satisfied. Highly recommend, especially if you have kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    119
    35
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wrong way...is THE RIGHT WAY”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

A true asset to Canyon. Right around corner from Panhandle Plains Museum. I had lunch and they were the caterer for an event I was in town to attend.
The salad served at the restaurant was very Large and Tasty! The staff, service and catered meals were quite good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonbeam1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went at suggestion from the docent at the museum. Great menu! It was hard to choose. Everyone loved their lunch and the ice tea cups were never empty. Good price too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank apithecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stopped at Canyon to collect tickets for the Texas musical, and to have lunch. Inquired about a recommended diner, and I was directed to Feldman’s. What an interesting place it is! Loved the overhead train and all the stuff around the walls.
Service was friendly, prompt, and responsive. Many good choices on the menu – I chose the Manager’s Special of potato soup and house salad. Fresh and delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family-friendly”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

There are lots of options on the menu, from salads to chicken-fried steak. You get pretty much what you expect. It may not be outstanding but it is dependably good food. I recommend the Wrong Way Chicken and the meatloaf. The salmon salad is good for a lighter meal. Save room for the peach cobbler.

The decor is the reason to come here. There are trains running around near the ceiling, various posters about being lost, and just a lot to look at. They have a back room for meetings but it is all a little loud.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRed79109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feldman's Wrong Way Diner also viewed

 

Been to Feldman's Wrong Way Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing