We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canyon Lake, Texas

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bnjo
michiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rci ”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were supposed to have presidential unit walk in unit. Called resort 3 weeks before reservations and they were nice on phone verified requests. When we checked in no instructions or notes that they had talked with me. Given 3floor no elevator. We both have mobility problems and cannot climb stairs with luggage no presidential available they said. Finally found us a walk in basic 2 bedroom very small. Master bdrm had older jacuzzi tub otherwise rm had shower. Kitchen so small silverware drawer was in dish cabinet. Traffic noise very loud only topped by running children overhead. Finally called front desk at 10:30pm. Unit just not up to our standards. Told to go to meeting help them with our feedback as holiday inn recently bought from silver leaf.
Of course it turned out to be sales pitch for purchasing all kinds of pressure you can’t trade Rci but every 3rd year unless you buy .. you will never get presidential unless owners for thousands of dollars
2 1/2 hours caught there felt so beat down

Won’t be coming back. Have to wash towels no washers in units. Disappointed

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene M
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We book through RCI one week at this place. Given that we traded a one bedroom in Cabo San Lucas, I was expecting at least a room with a view. Our room is small and does not include the amenities listed on the website. So for one week we are stuck in this studio. No toaster, no coffee maker, no extra blankets or pillows. We asked over an hour ago and are still waiting for them to bring a toaster and coffer. Not even enough room for a coach. Small chair in the corner with stains on it. Not a great way to start a vacation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shineminl
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disorganized and unprofessional management”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I exchanged one bed room apartment through RCI. The location is not too bad even those it is in the middle of nowhere. However it is about 55 miles from both Austin and San Antonio, TX. The Canyon lake is just near by. It is a good resort for those who enjoy chopping. San Marcos is about 25 miles where has two extremely large outlets malls. You can find many high end products. The outside trash bins are great. They are the best trash bins I have ever seen except in Alaska.

When I arrived at register office, I found the check-in process is slow and tedious which definitely would not happen at all other resorts I had vacations before. It is also surprised me there is no water or coffee and no sofa for customers at check-in office. As usual after check-in, the agents wanted to make appointment for customers for time-share conference. This resort is different from the other resort, it as $30 in advance to secure appointment in case there is no show. We went to the conference on time and found out I am not in the system. I immediately asked for refund the $30. After three trips, all agents said they can reschedule but cannot refund even though they made mistake. We visited office everyday to find someone who can give me meaning response. Finally on Wednesday (12/20/2017), the agent who made the wrong schedule show up and promise me took out $30 from our account. Hopefully when we check out, the problem already solved.

The apartment has good size. But it is not family friendly. The utensil are not for family cooking. If you want to make a dinner for 2 adults, you may spend much more time to cook. The sound insulation is terrible. We were deeply bothered by upper stairs people when they walked or kids ran around.

The direction to nearby tourist points is also different from the other resort. They used turn left, or turn right instead of turn east, or turn north. Left turn or right turn is depending on what direction you drive.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiliddle
Keller
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not holding to contract”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Have recently bought them from Silver Leaf. Holiday Inn is not honoring the previous contracts. The units are not being maintained. The bathrooms are dirty.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond C
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not consistent”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the resort on April 18th and everything was real good. My unit was 281. But a week earlier, April 11th, things were not so good. Unit 255 was clean but amenities were non-existent. No bath soap, not dishwasher detergent, etc. I have been a Silverleaf owner for nearly 15 years and become accustomed to a little ambiance. Since Holiday inn took over the property, quality seems to have dropped to a lower class. I know efficiency generates profit, but we are paying enough maintenance fees to warrant a little luxury.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TXTravele...
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor treatment at Reception and low-grade accommodations”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived recently for a 3 night stay, designed to include an "owners update" on the recent purchase of Silverleaf Resorts by HI Club Vacations. The reception desk staff were not particularly helpful, and put us in a split level OLD townhose unit. We asked if there was anything on one floor because my husband has bad knees. It appears as if our double presidential units purchased from Silverleaf meant nothing to the people behind the desk. While we know that most of the units at the resort are very nice, ours was old, faulty stove in kitchen, and the fact that you had to navigate stairs to go anywhere in the unit made for a less than satisfactory stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.