We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

First, I checked in and the person was new, so she had no idea what was going on.
I stayed at the lodge, now I know why there are no pictures available on their web site. It was so outdated, the tv was tiny and only some buttons on the remote worked. They claimed they had WIFI and it never worked. It was cold and rainy so we only got to do the hey ride, which conveniently stops at the game room where you are practically forced to purchase a shirt or a ceramic bank to paint for around $10. They had a place for water balloons which also looked dirty. I went on a weekend that was not busy so there where lots of rooms available, yet the front office decided to place someone right next to us, where we could hear them and their tv till 11 pm. The grounds where not well kept, and they had Yogi bear show up at 9 am, I was there at 9:05 (because of the bad weather) and he was already leaving.......very disappointed to say the least. Not to mention you have to clean your own room before you leave. The only good thing I can say about this place is the location. I've never been happier to be back home!!!!

Room Tip: Save your money and go to a resort
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank sugarland2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our campground. We always appreciate feedback on our facilities because it gives us the opportunity to make our campground a better place for our guests and their family and friends. We are sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations. Our Lodge Rooms do have 2 full size beds, a full size sleeper sofa, a full bathroom, a kitchenette, and a small table with chairs. There is a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, 2 burner cook top, and a kitchen sink, to add some conveniences from home to the camping experience at our park. We do offer WiFi, but connection speed is stronger in some locations than others. We keep new TV remotes on hand so that if anyone runs into trouble like you did with a remote not working properly, we can easily switch it out if it is brought to our attention. We are sorry to hear that Mother Nature did not cooperate during your stay with us, that is unfortunately one thing we cannot control. We do offer a variety of activities for our guests, most of them are included in the rate of the reservation and some of which are indoors to accommodate inclement weather. We have an indoor pool and a spa as well as indoor Arts & Crafts where there is always a free gift, we show movies on a large screen in our Jellystone Hall and have a game room with arcade games. We do have many other lodging options for families of all sizes, so we hope that you will give our park another try in the future when hopefully the weather cooperates so you can enjoy our best amenities! We have two outdoor pools and a Splash Pad, a Jumping Pillow, a brand new playground, Volleyball, Basketball, Horseshoes, Gaga Ball, Disc Golf, a Shuffle Board Table. We also offer Laser Tag, rocket launching, Pedal Carts, and Sand Bags for the Gem Mine. There truly is something here for every age.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    169
    73
    47
    30
See reviews for
618
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldthwaite
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I took our children for spring break and to celebrate our anniversary. We planned to have a great time. A pond our arrival our room was not ready. The house keepers were just finishing up. As we entered our lodge we were immediately thrown back by the smell of urine and dog. I opened every window and left front door open most of the weekend. My son refused to use the bathroom because to smelled of urine so bad and the sleeper sofa was covered in dog hair. After cleaning the place with an entire roll of Lysol wipes I placed a towel in the bathroom floor and a sheet over the sleeper sofa. We made the best of it and never complained. So to come home yesterday and find that the general manager charged my card an additional cleaning fee I was furious. I have left three messages for the general manager and I still haven't received a call back. I can not recommend this park to anyone the management is poor to say the least. Lots of drinking and partying on camp grounds. No enforcement of rules. Indoor pool was never managed, at one time I counted 14 young children in it without supervision. The house keeping was extremely poor and apparently I have to pay for their lack of skill.
Don't go to this park rent a lake house on the water instead because the area is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRangerSmith, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Our goal here at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Hill Country is to offer a safe, clean, and fun environment for all of guests. We go to great lengths to make sure the lodging and grounds are clean before arrival. For lodging, everything is cleaned and sanitized, even in the pet rooms. The sofas are opened up and checked and cleaned as well. Each mattress has a clean and sanitized special mattress cover placed on it. We do offer 4 Lodge Rooms that are "pet rooms", which have tile floors, and do not have carpet. There is also a pet fee per night, for owners that can not leave their pets at home. Each room, at departure of the guest, is checked for damages, or excessive uncleanliness. If damages are found, pictures are taken, and a fee is charged. Although, it doesn't happen very often, it does happen. All registrants are told at time of reservation of this policy, it is on the website, and we also inform them at time of check in. If by chance, a guest does not comply with the policies of the park, and has a dog that is not registered, and they are not in a pet friendly room, they will be charged for the nightly pet fee and the cleaning. Each room, after cleaning, is checked and double checked by both the Housekeeping Manager and the General Manager to make sure it is ready for the next arrival. We will not allow a guest to check into a room that is not completely ready for the guest. If dog hair and smell is in a non-pet friendly room, it is certainly noticed, and the guests responsible will be charged for the damages. We would then have to move the incoming guests from the damaged room, into another room. Fortunately for us, we had a professional carpet cleaning business clean our carpeted rooms just before Spring Break so they would be fresh and clean for our guests.
We do everything we can to make a situation "right" . If a room is below standard, and not clean enough to stay in, we expect our guests to let us know at time of check in. Although, this has not happened, it doesn't mean it can't. This is why we take special care to double check rooms before our guests arrive. We want it to be a great experience for everyone, and part of that experience is the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds. It is our hope, that our guests would show their appreciation by respecting our policies. It makes for a great experience for all involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Neches, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here this last week in our RV. First of all, the park is great for the kids. They had a blast riding their bikes and playing on the playground. Now for the bad part. 1. RV spaces are VERY TIGHT. 2. Quiet time is supposed to be from 10pm - 8am. First night there, Two campers near us were up drinking and playing loud music until after midnight. When we complained about it, the manager tried to say it was a club that is over a mile away playing music. It took me pointing out the campsites to convince her. Then everything was fine until the second to last night when RVers in both sides of us were up letting their kids play tag and being very loud until 4am. Again when we complained, we were told it was probably the club down the road and we again had to convince them by giving them the campsite # and telling them that we saw with our eyes and heard it with our own ears. We left a day early without anything but an "I'm sorry" from the Staff. For $400 per week for an RV spot, I expected more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrRangerSmith, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Spring Break is a very busy time for all businesses that cater to families. Especially for this park when there are all kinds of activities to do without having to leave. Unfortunately, it does not happen without somebody wanting to have more fun than their neighbors are willing to endure.
That is only one of the many reasons why we have an after hours emergency phone. When guests are being too loud we are more than willing to ask them to quiet it down, at which point they usually do. However, if we are not informed until the next day, the only option we have is to ask the loud guests to quiet it down for the duration of their stay, and remind them of our park policies. Of course, they usually say it wasn't them. It is always best if we witness the noise, if we are going to ask them to quiet it down.
As for the area and loud music; we sit in an area where there are 3 venues that have live bands. More times than not, it is these venues that are the culprit of the loud music. It sounds like it is coming from the park somewhere but, indeed it is not. When someone complains of loud music in the park somewhere, that is usually what it is. It certainly is not our intention to offend someone by our response to the local music. It just happens to usually be the truth. If a guest complains of a specific site, then it is addressed as soon as possible.
Please know that if you are being disturbed by unruly neighbors, you are welcome to use the emergency phone to alert us. And if you choose to visit us again in the future, we hope your stay is a more pleasant one. It is our hope and goal that all of our guests have a wonderful time in a safe environment and make great memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just spent Thur. - Sun...me and my family had a blast...lots to do everyday...the kids really enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool...nice thatmy daughter could just ride her bike eveey where....the staff was awsome.......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you had a good experience enjoying our park's facilities. We are committed to providing a fun-filled camping experience where there is something for everyone in the family to enjoy, and we are thrilled to hear you found exactly that. We hope you will come visit us again soon - we have some great additions to the park for our 2014 season, so be sure to check out our facebook page for updates! www.facebook.com/jellystonehc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We went to Yogi Bear via a Living Social coupon, and with the discount and time of year, we had the place to ourselves. We got a cabin, and it was clean and comfortable. It was a trailer, with a main room with kitchen, table, sofa and tv, and two identical bedrooms with a queen, bunk bed, and full bath in each room. It was rainy and cold, so we just enjoyed the indoor pool, cabin TV when it was really miserable outside, game room and jumping pillow (once it dried). I would return with a similar price and time of year. I don't know if I'd like a packed campground, but the outdoor pool looked really fun and nice. Things to remember for next time: measuring cups, cooking utensils and cookie sheet, because they had bare supplies (but workable). They did provide dish soap and hotel bar soaps. The full fridge and oven were great to have!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXNative74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your review, TXNative74! Nice to hear to you were able to enjoy the comforts of one or our cabins and some of our great indoor facilities / activities, despite the weather Mother Nature dished out. We will have some new additions to the park in the upcoming 2014 season, so be sure to check out our Facebook page for updates - www.facebook.com/jellystonehc. We also have some great new specials and package deals for 2014 that are listed on our website - www.jellystonehillcountry.com/specials-packages. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a great time here this weekend ( 11-1 - 11-3). Park was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for kids, great scenery in the hill country. Many Yogi parks are expensive to begin with and then nickle and dime you for everything, but I think this place was fairly priced and you get a lot of bang for your buck.

Restrooms were clean and well taken care of. RV Parking spots were a little to cozy, the RVers next to us fire pit smoke kind of bombarded our rv but all was well. Sites were pretty level, hookups clean and us to use. WiFi was pretty well useless, got a signal but could not load any webpages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drakethib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Camp-Resort! We are pleased to hear you had such a great experience and consider us a good value. Your feedback regarding the WiFi trouble you encountered has been noted and we will look into it. Again, we greatly appreciate your endorsement and hope you visit our park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is one of the few places that my teenage girls do not complain about going to. Getting ready to come back in a couple weeks for our yearly fall trip. Indoor pool is very nice for the off season. The kids love the arcade and do not get bored! We travel in our camper & also bring our lil' dogs! Cable TV at our site is also huge bonus since it's football season.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellystone Park H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort in Canyon Lake! We do our best to keep the park full of activities and amenities that the whole family can enjoy and are glad to hear you and your teens were able to take advantage of it all! Thank you for choosing our park for another family get-away and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
10.3 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#23 of 32 in New Braunfels
108 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
698 reviews
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Address: 12915 Fm 306, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4585 (Formerly Maricopa Ranch Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hill Country Hotel Canyon Lake
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing