We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun getaway!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our 2nd stop on our vacation and we had a blast! Had a wonderful time relaxing and playing. Activities avaliable to do throughout our whole stay. My boys had a fun time swimming, bouncing, playing laser tag and volleyball. They also had a blast cooling down playing bingo, playing in the arcade, and crafting. We floated the Guadalupe River (during a weekday with kids) and had a good little float. The staff was very very friendly and kind. For camping in a tent for 5 days we had an absolute blast and were very comfortable. The tent area provides a lot of shade to stay cool and there was a great breeze all week! There is a little town just down the street for any items forgot or needed. We absolutely LOVE staying at Jellystone parks and this was a great stay!

Room Tip: Rustic Tent sites were the best! Secluded and a real camping experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BDugan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are so happy that you and your boys enjoyed our activities and had a great stay at one of our rustic tent sites. Please come visit again soon and make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates, specials and themed weekend announcements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a great family place especially if you have little ones. Most of the activities and amenities are for pre-teen and down. If you have teenagers, they can still hang out at the pool, volleyball courts and basketball courts, but it is definitely a younger crowd. The place is very well kept and there are lots of park officials around making sure cars are driving slow and no one is getting into trouble. We have been here 2 years in a row and will make our 3rd visit next year. If you have a large family, look into the bunk house. It sleeps 14 but it has room for 30+ if you want to have people over for a BBQ or whatever.

Room Tip: Get the bunk house if you have a large family. It will probably be cheaper per person than cabin pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our park and activities. We can't wait to see you again next year and please "like" us on Facebook for updates, specials and activity schedule announcements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our third year to spend our family reunión at Jellystone Park. It´s a great place to stay, lots of things for the kids to do and easy access to the river, lake and to Gruene. They have new owners now and they changed up some things, prices increased and the meeting room that we reserved was turned into a cottage so we didn´t have as much room, had to make do. Since they no longer have the meeting room, this will probably be our last reunión at the park.

Room Tip: We took our RV, so we don´t have experience with rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Jani, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our camp-resort. We would like to thank you for your patronage over the years as a destination for your family reunion. It is unfortunate that you feel like we no longer have the space you need. We hope to continue serving your family and please feel free to reach out so we can brainstorm what areas may work best for you in the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The lodge rooms ( what we rented) could def use tile floors. The carpet is old & stained and needs to come out. The 2 pools are very small unlike the picture that is shown on the internet. We stayed in New Braunfels at Jellystone. Have a 10 & 14 yr old. Most all the extra activities cost extra $. It was an overall nice stay, but prob. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danceom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay. We would like you to know that we take all feedback very seriously and plan on updating our lodge rooms in the near future. We hope you will stay with us again and give us a second chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed ourselves. The activities were fun and plentiful. We will be planning another trip in the future. The camping areas were shady and everyone was friendly. My kids love swimming and the jumping pillow.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schell1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future! Please "like" us on Facebook for updates, specials and activity schedule announcements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a lodge. Reminded me of my grandmothers before the remodel so somewhere around the 70s. Pool was nice and the water balloon station was good fun as well as the bouncy bubble thing. It is convenient to the Guadalupe River and Canyon Lake. Gotta bring your own linens and kitchen equipment and eat outside on pretty rough wooden benches. I wanted to like it cause of Yogi and the sweet staff but not sure it was worth the price. I'll take the chain hotel for the same price and I don't have to mop the floor before I leave.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank MathosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Mathos, thank you for taking the time to review our experience at our camp-resort. We take all feedback seriously and would like to let you know that the lodge rooms are going to be updated this Fall. We hope you will give us a second chance to impress you and if you would like updates and specials please give us a "like" on Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a very nice park with lots to do. All the facilities are well maintained. Our family had a great time. We thought it was a little expensive and there where a lot of people. All the Rangers where very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

April, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are so happy to hear that your family had a great time and experienced great customer service from our Rangers. Please come visit us again soon and make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
12.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
10.9 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#13 of 14 in Canyon Lake
12 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country

Address: 12915 Fm 306, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4585 (Formerly Maricopa Ranch Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range: £56 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hill Country Hotel Canyon Lake
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing