We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun but dissapointed on state of rooms.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great family fun but dissapointed on state of rooms.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014


We were there this weekend and had a fabulous time! The kids enjoyed all of the activities and we loved the family friendly atmosphere. Our only disappointment was the condition of our room. Upon arrival we noticed that both of the mattress covers on our beds had various urine stains. These were visible because of the lamp lighting in the room. I imagine they are not as easy to spot in the sunlight. The second thing that was disappointing was the condition of the floor. While there was no dirt visible to the naked eye, my daughter walked from the bedroom to te kitchen and when she returned her feet were completely black. I suppose the floor hasn't been properly mopped for a while or perhaps the mop needs to be cleaned more thoroughly. We look forward to a return visit and hope that next time we find some of these issues have been corrected.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachervela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great time over the weekend. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations of cleanliness during your stay. It is not acceptable for your room to be in that condition, and we will be looking over our housekeeping procedures for the future. We hope to get a second chance to impress you in the future with another visit. Until then, please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    192
    89
    58
    34
See reviews for
718
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for a friend's bachelor party weekend of grilling, river floating, and relaxing.

Ease to find:
Easy. It is off Farm to Market Rd 306 on your left after you pass the Mountain Valley Elementary school.

Check-in process:
Check in was simple and quick. When we drove in there was a person waiting outside by the road checking people in and giving the a welcome bag with information on the park and their weekend activities.

Room size and comfort:
We stayed in the Cindy Bear Cabin and had plenty of room for all 5 adults.

Bathroom size and comfort:
The bathroom was a good size. The shower was great to have with the cabin. I also used the parks public bathrooms and showers since there was 5 of us always getting ready for the river or showing after. The public showers and bathroom were also great. They were clean and we'll looked after. This was a great convenience.

Staff:
The staff is not 24-hour coverage, but can be easily contacted if there is a need after hours. The staff we encountered were great. They were friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome.

Location:
Clso to both Canyon Lake and the Guadalupe River Horseshoe floating spot.

Cost:
We stayed in late August during a Buy One Get One weekend. So we stayed two nights for the price of one night. For the 5 of us it was a total bill of about $300. So $150 a night. This was a great price. At their normal rates we would have downgradedone and just camped in tents.

Notes:

There was free internet, a tube rental company that shuttled you to ando from the river, and plenty of activities to enjoy around the site. We even got some pictures of the Bachelor in the party giving Yogi the Bear a high five.

Room Tip: The Cindy Bear Cabin fits 5 adults comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Landon, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our park to be easy to find, comfortable, and friendly. We hope to see you and your friends again soon at the park, and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Overall our first experience at Jellystone was great! The park itself is nice and maintained well, our RV site was good, the pool(s) were great and the activities were fun. We personally had a negative experience with the pedal cars breaking soon after rental as well as we heard/saw others with the same issue when we were there. At check in I had an unfriendly employee - Ranger Jennifer - whom may of just had a long day and was grumpy, as we were checking in at 9:00 pm. The "hayride" is not really a hayride, just FYI...it lacks hay. However, we had fun. We did the night ride with glow sticks - they DO NOT provide them, although they offer them for sale at an exorbitant price in the store on site. My advice, buy lots of cheap ones at the dollar store before you go. Also, the water balloon battle station- same thing. They DO NOT provide the water balloons, you have to buy your own to use.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you found the park to be well maintained and the activities a fun time. We are sorry you had a negative experience with our pedal carts, we are working on keeping as many as out as possible while still maintaining good condition for use. You are correct about the hey ride, there is no hay on it. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Jellystone was super kid friendly and even baby friendly as we have a 19 month old and a 5 month old. Everything got quiet at 10 which was super helpful, there were great people to help us!! Everything was super clean so our daughter could play outside without having to worry about her picking up trash. There were tons of activities scheduled everyday even though ours were a little small for that, I thought it was awesome they were there. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort, Paige! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great place for family vacation, friendly staff. Will go again next time we are in Texas! Pool was clean. had fun having a water balloon fight. Grandson enjoyed the glow stick hay ride.Activities were plan to do all day if you chose to do them

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Leslie, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation with us! Next time you are in Texas, please come visit us again! If you would like updates and special announcements, please make sure to "like" us on Facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We rented the Yogi Bear Cabin and my family and I really enjoyed them. They are super clean, include pans, dishes, toilet paper and dish soap with sponge. I found that very helpful. We were able to grill right outside and enjoy satellite tv. The activities were fun and the pool was great. I highly recommend it. The cabin fit me, my husband, three kids and brother comfortably.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SandyTG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Sandy, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and found our activities to be fun. Please come visit us again soon, and make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had our family reunion here. Ages from 1 year old they 58. We enjoyed the park tremendously. Lots of activities for kiddos and adults through tout our whole stay. We didn't have to wait for transportation to and from the River to go tubing. We state cat the boo boo bungalow and were very
pleased. Took our Reunion pics there with Yogi!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that your family reunion group enjoyed the park and stayed busy with our activities. We love the picture you shared with us, thank you! Please come visit again soon, and make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
376 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
10.8 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
773 reviews
19.3 mi away
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country
Address: 12915 Fm 306, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4585 (Formerly Maricopa Ranch Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hill Country Hotel Canyon Lake
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hill Country Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing