We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holidy Lodge at Canyon Lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Holidy Lodge at Canyon Lake”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My stay at Holiday Lodge was stupendous. The proprietors really make you feel at home and have a wealth of suggestions of things to do in the area. The rooms were very inexpensive and had the added benefit of not feeling like a hotel room. The rooms are very nice on the inside and have many amenities that I needed, such as a smart TV, cable, and Internet. The kitchenette area is fairly small, but I wasn't doing much cooking, so that wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jered M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
157
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our Hostess, Jennifer was an amazing Proprietor of this quaint hotel right on Canyon Lake. Our room was romantic, clean, spacious and quiet. Kitchenette and bath were amazingly styled in natural stone tile and very functional. Pics on website DO NO JUSTICE...but then again...I'm okay with that...like to keep this little hidden secret to myself!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ODonna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was a delightful stay. Rooms are very nicely decorated and equipped, especially if you're staying for a while, as it has a refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishes. Jennifer is a great hostess, provided us with spot-on restaurant and activity recommendation. Price was among the best for.that area as well. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: Double queens on lower level were exceptionally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This place was quite the stay! Clean, super friendly and accommodating. I have so many things to say but I feel like I'd ruin the surprise for you, I will say this......You don't have to worry about being comfortable, loud, or not accommodated. Jennifer, before I could even asked, told me that I could stay until after my event, so I could come back, nap, and shower before hitting the road(18 hour drive). It was super quiet, everything was up to date and located in a beautiful area. Jennifer spoke with me for quite some time explaining to me the area and so on, and her husband, Mark, really made me feel comfortable over the phone and was just too friendly, sometimes you ask yourself if there are people this nice out there, because I am certainly not on their level. I hope I come back and if I do, I will stay here.

P.S. It has this real cozy feeling to it, the bed was great and the bathroom was really nice, if you stay here you'll know what I mean by "a lot of thought" goes into each room.

Room Tip: ask them for the rooms upstairs, those are the king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

...is no reason to think that I was not/ am not as satisfied with our stay at Holiday Lodge this past New Year's week than I have been any other of the...Jennifer and I have figured this out once already....9 to 10 times we have been there in the past 5 years. And as much as it seems like a lot of hype to say it...our stays there just keep getting better.
Quiet, bright and lovely, this year was blessed with some awesome weather. Our River Road drive, my trips to the grocery store when we found we forgot some Holiday treat...the outdoors blessed us with a sun, slightly chilled. And, our lounging around the Lodge - in the room or on the porch - we had some very peaceful times to contemplate the coming new year.

Thanks again, Jennifer and Mark! Next year, if the Lord be willing and the creek don't rise.
.r.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are currentl staying at this gem and we are completly satisfied.the accomodations are just like a littgle piece of home. The beds are comfortable, the owners are very accomodating, very peaceful setting with a clear view of the night sky. We highly recommend this gem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramps3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our room at Holiday Lodge was appointed like a suite in your own home reserved for special guests: so much thought went into providing anything guests might need to be comfortable...better than what they find in my house! Rooms have a quite-adequate kitchen with full fridge, bookshelves filled with good selections, DVDs easily obtained from the office, and a small electric fireplace to heat the room when the Blue Northers blow in. That was the case for our late-November stay when Texas had very unseasonable cold. Everyone mentions the cleanliness, and they're not exaggerating. Bathrooms are small but again well appointed with a shelf above the sink to hold a girl's makeup essentials and a curved shower rod for elbow room. The owners are personable and so helpful but out of sight unless you need them. A bonus which we didn't realize until coming back to the lodge via the northern shore is that the south shore is much quieter and less congested. This lodge is an all-round perfect value.

Room Tip: This is a small lodge, so reserve early. The upper rooms have king beds while the lower rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
5.2 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#14 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hideout on the Horseshoe
Hideout on the Horseshoe
#7 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Property: Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing