We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canyon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at the Holiday Lodge for our getaways to the Canyon Lake/Gruene/New Braunfels areas. We have stayed at least once or twice a year for the last 4 years and every time has been just as great as our first visit if not better! It's clean and well maintained. The property is peaceful with roaming deer that come and eat out of your hand. Our 3 year old loves to stay here because of the deer! The owners son once welcomed our daughter to come feed the deer with him and she LOVED it. We have stayed as a couple and also as a family and its always an amazing stay. Everything is there (fully equipped kitchen, outdoor grills) to be able to stay and cook if you don't want to leave the property for the evening! If you have a boat and enjoy visiting the lake then this is the best place to stay as there is a boat ramp right next to the property. We don't have a boat but we visit the area to go antiquing in Gruene, visit Schlitterbaun in New Braunfels, rent jet skis on Canyon Lake, and our most favorite activity is floating the Guadalupe River. We recently stayed as a couple and immensely enjoyed the quiet, peaceful setting as we drank wine and watched the deer roam as the sun went down for the evening! A hidden gem that we will continue to treasure! And the owners Mark and Jen are always so welcoming and they keep the property so well maintained! We look forward to our next visit soon!!

Room Tip: Great value! Fully equipped kitchens! Clean!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishalayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been staying here for the past four years and enjoy the experience every time. The first thing you have to understand is that staff will attend to your needs but the are not at you "beck and call". It is FAMILY OWNED AND RUN BUSINESS. They have there children as well and live on the property. You are in residential area so be mindful of your night activities.

You have clean sheets and towels upon arrival. However during your stay you will make your own beds and so forth. You can hang your bath towels on the rack to dry.

In essence this a "home away from home".

You are also right next to the boat ramp.

Clean and great place to stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbrooks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

As always, we were not disappointed with Holiday Lodge. We love the relaxing atmosphere of this lodge. The rooms are extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. We liked having coffee in the mornings on the spacious deck and BBQing our dinner on the grills provided. We will continue to stay here in the future and would highly recommend to everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dar666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room was very nice. Everything that we needed. The breeze coming off the lake and the view was very realaxing. The deer walking all around was fun to watch. I just wish there had been a drink machine so I didn't have to stop in town, but no biggy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnphinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Holiday Lodge at Canyon Lake is a great place to go for a nice relaxing weekend. Friendly owners, the rooms are so beautiful. You do not want for anything. Nice deck to rest and relax on and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What an wonderful surprise to stay at this quaint lodge. The surroundings are very well kept and it's got so many wonderful views of the lake. We were able to watch and feed the deer in the area and the comfort of the room made you feel like you were in a private get away all by yourself, unlike typical hotels. I slept like a baby on their bed and wished I could have taken it home with me! The owners were so nice and treated us like we were family. They gave us lots of ideas of where to go and what to see which made a big difference in our visit there. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting the perfect private escape in a breathtaking area of Texas..Family and pet friendly. Can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms #7 and #8 have best views in my opinion.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our weekend with family and friends got a great suprise. Away from thr hussle this little lodge provides great access to Canyon Lake, room for the kids, great views and plenty of relaxation. Very small you feel like the place is all ours. Rooms are clean and provide the ability to have a nice simple meal. We even had a great BBQ with one of five BBQ pits!! Away from the hussle and bars. We walked to lake (lake views)and this would be a perfect place for boaters or kayaks ramp few hundred feet. Plenty of deer, birds and room for the kids to play. Owner Jennifer is great and gracious host. Think we found the best kept secret on Canyon Lake!! Hope to come back later this summer!

Room Tip: Room 4 is great for families with your own patio and view of yard area!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake

Address: 537 Skyline Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-4894
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Canyon Lake
Price Range: £63 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is the premier lakefront accommodation. Renovated in 2008, the Holiday Lodge offers modern amenities including flat screen TVs, DVD, high speed internet, lending libraries & kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, coffee machines & toasters. Enjoy the custom tiling, wood flooring and contemporary decor after a full day of water recreation, sightseeing or shopping. Regardless of the season, the Holiday Lodge on Canyon Lake is perfect for families - perfect for friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge On Canyon Lake Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing