We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Canyon Lake B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was my first experience at a B&B and I will hold all others I stay at this to this standard. The service and amenities were excellent and it was very private. Day trips to Austin, San Antonio and other quaint towns are nearby but you feel tucked away from everything, If you are looking for a romantic weekend or weekday getaway this is the place! Justin was so nice and made us feel at so comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    14
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
172
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Loved this B&B! Right on Canyon Lake with a beautiful view of the lake from all rooms. You can tell they have spent a LOT of time on their beautiful Mediterranean landscaping all over the house including the beautiful backyard with at least 3 different areas with scenic spots to stop and take in the scenery. Justin was amazing, all accommodating in every way but never in your space. Loved the big rooms with private baths and the special touches the Justin and Jean left in the room every day. Great pool and hot tub too! A wonderful stay and will go back again & have already recommended it to many! Thanks! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sstobaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This bed & breakfast exceeded my expectations! I even made a mistake and booked the wrong dates for my lodging, and they were fantastic in working with me quickly to correct it. This beautiful b&b is tucked away in a less-than-appealing neighborhood (it's only con), and feels very private with a locked gate, tall fences, and lots of native Texas greenery. In my opinion, they offer the most service out of any hotel or b&b I've ever stayed at: pool, hot tub, jacuzzi tubs (in some rooms), gorgeous views, near lake/hiking, complimentary snacks, robes, and delicious breakfast. This was an excellent experience I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Marrakesh room has a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this very small, very unique B&B on Lake Canyon, Texas. Justin was a terrific host, planning two delicious breakfast meals for us over the weekend, providing a very clean and inviting 2-room suite with a beautiful view of Lake Canyon from our patio. Justin entertained us with stories of how this particular B&B came to be, and made us feel like old friends of his by the time we departed for our home in Houston. The deer are plentiful, with good hiking and restaurants nearby. The coffee was always available, the in-room refrigerator always had cold drinks for us, and the cozy robes and slippers were sitting by our huge bathtub, compliments of Justin for our weekend use. We would definitely recommend this B&B for a weekend get-away.

Room Tip: We had the Mediterranean Room and loved the location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scruffy281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast. The room was well appointed and super clean. The view was amazing. Justin and Jean were great hosts, more than willing to accommodate my vegetarian and gluten free diet. The breakfast were very good and the company was too. I highly recommend the Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Le Metropolitan room and access was only by a small outside spiral staircase. Guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliebaba_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

In order to really appreciate what this B&B has to offer, you need to experience it in person. Breathtaking views, delicious breakfasts, and warm hospitality. Justin and Jean make you feel truly welcome and make you feel at home in an incredible setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We loved the Lakehouse Bed & Breakfast. Justin was just great - so professional, yet very welcoming and hospitable. We felt like true guests. The extra touches made the weekend that much more special. Awesome breakfasts, a nice variety of coffee and tea, and delicious chocolate cake! You can tell he really takes pride in this property and making guests feel comfortable. The architecture of the home is so unique, it really works well for multiple guests to be there and have privacy at the same time.

I read the reviews before we left and wasn't quite sure what to expect. After an amazing, relaxing weekend, I would recommend this hidden gem to just about anyone. This isn't the Four Seasons, it's a quiet, quaint bed & breakfast on a beautiful lake in central Texas. If you want a simple, quiet getaway, that is exactly what you will find here. You won't find four-star restaurants or a crazy night-life scene on this part of the lake. We found the deer quite endearing, and loved feeding them numerous times a day. We felt incredibly safe walking around the neighborhood. Being in an older, more settled neighborhood wasn't bothersome at all. I suppose it comes down to a traveler's preference, but I would take the Lakehouse B&B over a large commercialized resort any day.

We are already talking about our next trip to the Lakehouse B&B!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
17.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
2.4 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#1 of 6 in Canyon Lake
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#14 of 14 in Canyon Lake
9 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1519 Glenn Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near New Braunfels on the south-shore of Canyon Lake, the Lakehouse B&B, a Texas Hill Country bed and breakfast, is conveniently located near several of the area’s finest day-trip destinations including Wimberley, Gruene and Boerne.Our contemporary Mediterranean-style bed and breakfast offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The beautiful scenery, lavish amenities and elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway.Reside comfortably in your choice of four guestrooms. Each room features a private bathroom, cable TV and DVD library, robes, slippers, high thread-count linens, over-sized bath towels and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available throughout the property. During your stay in our Texas Hill Country lodging accommodations, you may stroll on the shoreline at sunrise, relax by the sparkling blue pool with a good book or soak in the vine-draped hot tub while gazing at the stars.Breakfast is typically served at your individual private table in our dining room overlooking the lake.Weather permitting; breakfast can also be enjoyed in our lakeside courtyard. Coffee or tea, fresh orange juice, fresh baked scones, a fruit course and a featured cooked entrée will be prepared for you each morning of your stay.Luxury, relaxation and serenity. Escape the stress of today’s lifestyle. Come rebalance your life, body, mind and spirit. Enjoy the majesty of the Texas Hill Country at Canyon Lake while surrounding yourself in total luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Bed And Breakfast Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing