We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Babymoon Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Canyon Lake B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Babymoon Getaway!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We spent Friday-Sunday there at the Lakehouse in the Medici suite! It was the perfect little getaway before our first baby comes! The owners were great and very helpful as was Laura, she also cooked breakfast for us one morning. The B&B is in a great location as well. We spent Saturday in Gruene at their market days and had a blast. I would definitely recommend coming here for a getaway, although come when it's warm enough to swim! It was perfect weather but not warm enough for a swim in their nice pool! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rphelps26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Owner at The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax. Good luck with the new baby and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    14
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
172
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Wanting to do something different to celebrate my wife's birthday I selected the Lakehouse B&B based upon many favorable request from an online site. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the facility, the host were extremely pleasant and seemed to make every attempt to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. The only negative I have which is no fault of there own was that the weather made it difficult to really enjoy the grounds as I'd hoped to have been able to do so. One of the things I really liked about this facility was that even though it was secluded, yet it was just close enough to decent sized towns where shopping, dining, etc were available. Also of importance was the fact that it was somewhat secluded, it eliminated the sometimes hustle and bustle of hotels, kids running through hallwyas, etc. Great place to visit and a place I'd definitely consider again while in the Hill Country.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasbornnbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

This bed and breakfast had amazing sunset views of Canyon Lake, with comforts of home, a delicious breakfast, and great service. Justin, Jean, and Laura were at our service to accommodate any of our needs. They had many good suggestions and maps to day trips, restaurants, and scenic routes. We chose a wine tasting package that included a picnic basket for lunch. This was a very relaxing weekend away from the busy city. We woke up to a cool breeze with birds singing. There was a hammock down by the lake and deer that eat out of your hand. We will definitely return on summer to use the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinmo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

One of the best stays I've ever had! Top notch service, beautiful rooms, amazing food, and right on the lake! Husband and I went for our first anniversary and the only thing we didn't like was the fact that we had to leave. I highly recommend it and the prices are very acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajturner813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Owner at The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for the positive review. Congratulations on your wedding. We look forward to hosting you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The hosts could not have have been better. We had a beautiful room over looking the lake. Even thought it was early Dec. the weather was perfect. In the mid 60's. Justin is an excellent chef! The breakfasts were out standing. There were deer everywhere at night. There was a bucket of corn in the B&B if you wanted to feed them. They will eat out of your hand.It was our anniversary. My husband had told Jean and Justin. When we opened the door to the room there was a beautiful chocolate torte, dozen long stemmed roses and a book of poetry. Highly recommend the Lakehouse for a quiet get away.

Room Tip: If available the Marrakesh. It over looks the Lake.However any of the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My beautiful bride and I stayed in the Cedar Cabin Retreat, and it was awesome. Sunday when we arrived in New Braunfels, it was game time. I did not know the cabin had satellite so I was very pleased to know my wife and I could watch the Cowboys game. The cabin was extremely clean, and well maintained. My bride was extremely pleased with the ultra-cleanliness of the hot tub upon our arrival. The scenery is awesome and very peaceful. We saw wildlife every morning and evening while we were there. Monday a cold front came through, and we began using the fireplace a lot. It was great; the fireplace heated the entire cabin the whole day and into the night. Tuesday we visited the Dry Comal Creek Winery (quaint, and friendly place) and when we got back the firewood had been restocked for us. It was extremely nice to come back and already have the wood I needed to keep the fireplace going. The propane grill works great, and we used it a lot. Wednesday we did some more touristy stuff, but mainly we just relaxed as much as we possibly could. We have already discussed when we would be returning for another weekend getaway. Great experience, and wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emorton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We somehow selected this bed & breakfast from a big variety of facilities in the area. I think we went with this one in particular because it was in our target price range and the particular room we booked (the Metropolitan) had its own private balcony and hot tub. It's amazing to have access to such quiet grounds considering how close we really were to several towns. That made for both privacy and convenience, depending on what we were looking to do at the particular time. The house itself only has 4 rooms so I don't imagine it ever feels crowded. We were fortunate enough to have the whole place to ourselves during our stay. We regrettably stayed only 1 evening- next time will definitely do at least 2 or 3. The host Justin was very cordial and inviting, and accommodating to our needs. We had dietary restrictions due to allergies and Justin was very receptive to that when selecting our breakfast menu for the following morning. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the views were awesome. Everything was clean and in good working order, and the little fridge and basket full of snacks waiting for us was welcoming. The private hot tub and balcony were a huge bonus for us. We enjoyed nestling in the blankets watching movies (provided at the house) and sipping wine we brought from home. There was also a generous selection of books, magazines, and even board games available to pass the time. Next time I will make it a point to spend more time down by the lake shore on the hammock under the big oak tree.

Justin was very forthcoming with helpful information regarding things to do in the area and directions on how to get to them all. We took a short drive into Gruene for dinner, then the next day after checkout drove the River Road over to the Dry Comal Creek winery for a tasting. I also attribute finding that little trip completely to this bed & breakfast, as it is an option to add on a basket filled with a variety of cheeses, crackers, and meats along with vouchers to attend tastings at this winery. I had never heard of this winery and I'm glad the option was presented to me; we spent a good few hours there picnicking in the sunshine before we headed home.

Overall I was quite happy we ended up choosing the Lakehouse b&b. I have no complaints to offer other than we did not stay long enough. I'm already looking forward to a time when we can return, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardly_a_homebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.7 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
1.8 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#14 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
12.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1519 Glenn Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near New Braunfels on the south-shore of Canyon Lake, the Lakehouse B&B, a Texas Hill Country bed and breakfast, is conveniently located near several of the area’s finest day-trip destinations including Wimberley, Gruene and Boerne.Our contemporary Mediterranean-style bed and breakfast offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The beautiful scenery, lavish amenities and elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway.Reside comfortably in your choice of four guestrooms. Each room features a private bathroom, cable TV and DVD library, robes, slippers, high thread-count linens, over-sized bath towels and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available throughout the property. During your stay in our Texas Hill Country lodging accommodations, you may stroll on the shoreline at sunrise, relax by the sparkling blue pool with a good book or soak in the vine-draped hot tub while gazing at the stars.Breakfast is typically served at your individual private table in our dining room overlooking the lake.Weather permitting; breakfast can also be enjoyed in our lakeside courtyard. Coffee or tea, fresh orange juice, fresh baked scones, a fruit course and a featured cooked entrée will be prepared for you each morning of your stay.Luxury, relaxation and serenity. Escape the stress of today’s lifestyle. Come rebalance your life, body, mind and spirit. Enjoy the majesty of the Texas Hill Country at Canyon Lake while surrounding yourself in total luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Bed And Breakfast Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing