We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Canyon Lake B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

You will love this wonderful B&B. The house is warm and inviting, and the views of Canyon Lake will take your breath away. Be ready for and picturesque sunset. Justin and Jean are amazing people and will make you feel welcome and relaxed during your stay. A definite place to stay to if you need excape, recharge, relax, or reconnect with someone special.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    14
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
172
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went here for my wife's birthday weekend, and I wish we could have stayed there for a week or two instead of the 2 days that we did.

This beautiful B&B is hidden away in Canyon Lake, and it is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway. We had the Medici Suite, and it looked just as beautiful in real life as in the pictures. Justin, the innkeeper, was very gracious and helpful with restaurant suggestions, directions and the breakfasts (try the broiled grapefruit!!) were exceptional.

We will definitely return to this piece of heaven.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were able to make a last minute reservation with the B&B due to a cancelation. We were so lucky. It was a much needed get away for us. Our room had amazing views. The dining room and attached porch also had amazing views. The breakfast was excellent. The fact that the house backed up to the lake was wonderful. We walked down to the lake and spent all day there reading and having quiet time. We also drove into town for dinner and enjoyed the suggested river road drive. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I were taking a few days to get away from the city and we were more than pleased with the Lakehouse B & B. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We were a little nervous only because we had never stayed in a B & B before, but Justin made us feel comfortable and at home! We will definitely be visiting again and you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here. Our weekend was perfect and I am thankful for the generosity and hospitality that we received from the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreve0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had a relaxing getaway after the busy Holiday celebrations. Our room had a lovely view of the lake. Justin's hospitality is without a doubt, superb. We are looking for homes in the area, and will be staying at the Lake house B&B as we continue our search.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Lakehouse Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights recently and it was the most pleasant B&B experience I've had. It's located right on Canyon Lake, only a stone's throw away from the water with beautiful balconies and views. It's the perfect location for either staying put and reading all day (my choice) or for taking day trips to all of the surrounding towns such as Wimberley, New Braunfels, Greune and more. Make sure to drive River Road, it's beautiful.

I stayed in the Mediterranean Suite and it was lovely with loads of room (a sitting area, huge bathroom with a jetted tub and bedroom). The linens and bedding are first rate and the bath soap had me asking how I could purchase more. Justin was kind enough to just give it to me.

The breakfasts are actual breakfasts. You know, the kind that let you skip lunch if you should choose to. They are homemade, 2 courses and delicious. But the best part of the Lakehouse Bed & Breakfast are the proprietors, Justin and Jean. They are so welcoming and friendly, and they willingly share their vast knowledge of the area to make your stay the best it can possibly be. I will definitely stay here everytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Lake House Bed and Breakfast was very relaxing. We enjoyed the decor throughout and the views of Canyon Lake from our room and the breakfast room. The architecture and landscaping had a very tuscan feeling. Our hosts were very kind and provided a delicious breakfast the next morning. I wish we could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiomom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
3.5 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lazy H Lodge B&B
Lazy H Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Canyon Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.6 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
Canyon Springs Country Lodge
#13 of 14 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
12.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
11.7 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1519 Glenn Dr, Canyon Lake, TX 78133-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled near New Braunfels on the south-shore of Canyon Lake, the Lakehouse B&B, a Texas Hill Country bed and breakfast, is conveniently located near several of the area’s finest day-trip destinations including Wimberley, Gruene and Boerne.Our contemporary Mediterranean-style bed and breakfast offers a welcomed alternative from a typical chain hotel or average bed and breakfast experience. The beautiful scenery, lavish amenities and elegant atmosphere are sure to provide the perfect surroundings for your special getaway.Reside comfortably in your choice of four guestrooms. Each room features a private bathroom, cable TV and DVD library, robes, slippers, high thread-count linens, over-sized bath towels and fresh flowers. Wireless internet access is available throughout the property. During your stay in our Texas Hill Country lodging accommodations, you may stroll on the shoreline at sunrise, relax by the sparkling blue pool with a good book or soak in the vine-draped hot tub while gazing at the stars.Breakfast is typically served at your individual private table in our dining room overlooking the lake.Weather permitting; breakfast can also be enjoyed in our lakeside courtyard. Coffee or tea, fresh orange juice, fresh baked scones, a fruit course and a featured cooked entrée will be prepared for you each morning of your stay.Luxury, relaxation and serenity. Escape the stress of today’s lifestyle. Come rebalance your life, body, mind and spirit. Enjoy the majesty of the Texas Hill Country at Canyon Lake while surrounding yourself in total luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Bed And Breakfast Canyon Lake, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing