We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy H Lodge B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bulverde(Spring Branch)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Solms Inn(New Braunfels)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsfire pitget awaythe riverrexcathyplan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a perfect place for a peaceful gathering of our adult family. Such gracious and lavish hosts! Rex could become my favorite chef! The quiet, comfort, deer, hummingbirds, food, space they all helped make it so wonderful that we made reservations for next year!

Room Tip: All were great but one is handicap friendly.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roselee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Kathy and Rex (owner) are the best host. Rooms are clean, high thread count sheets, great private bath and private exit at this B&B. Breakfast was creative and tasty, a good starter for the day. The night time campfire and the stargazing chairs were relaxing. The deer and hummingbirds rounded out a wonderful two days. Will return, hopefully many times before we buy property in the area and after. Rex also introduced us to a great realtor, Tina Morris.

Room Tip: Any room is great and they must have sound proof them. I got up the first morning and just on the other side of the door, music was playing. When we were in our room we did not hear anything from another room or the common area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Lazy H. Cathy and Rex are great hosts. Rex cooks a very good breakfast and the rooms are very new and extremely comfortable. We stayed there four days, but it did not take long for us to feel like family. This was our first experience with a B and B and we could not have been more impressed.

A must visit for the best ribs I have ever had is the Salt Lick, which is in Driftwood .....a 25 minute drive. It is worth the drive.....just typing this review makes my mouth water.

Room Tip: All the rooms have private entrances.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hosts, Rex and Cathy, are wonderful! The entire place is clean and inviting, wonderful beds and bathrooms. Very rustic, we had deer come right up in the yard. The price was great, the food was amazing, we will definitely be going back soon! No kids or pets though, but no other peoples kids or pets either...

Room Tip: Only four bedrooms in this establishment, all great!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fendeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Had a short notice trip to San Marcos, TX and found the Lazy H B&B purely by luck. Close to San Antonio, Austin or Houston but far enough off the beaten path to be an island of Hill Country serenity. Deer in the backyard, quiet, quiet country nights and beautiful rooms. The owners are delightful people who go the extra mile to see to their guests comfort and needs. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMcNabb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews