We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy stay, Reasonable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Lodge

Oasis Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Lodge
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfy stay, Reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting carrizo for a family reunion. Nice, clean & comfortable rooms. Although it's not a traditional motel, it was very reasonably priced compared to the other places in town which are a lot more expensive due to the oil & gas boom.

If you're a large group (4+ persons), you can get a suite with 2 or 3 rooms and kitchen + dining room. The person on the phone was very accommodating and made sure I had the directions to the lodge. Highly recommend this place for a short visit or extended stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bee1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Not a bad place to stay. Friendly staff, good price, very clean. I've stayed there on two separate occasions for work, and while it's not a luxurious cushy place, it's perfectly fine for a place to spend the night.

There are three rooms per trailer- one on one end, and two on the other end, with the kitchen area separating the one room from the other two. My only complaint would be that if you get one of the rooms adjacent to each other, you might be hearing the neighbor's TV all night like I did last time. You can drown out the noise by running the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, the place is great for work-related travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Excellent customer service and very friendly manager, it is not a conventional motel from out side but certainly just as comfortable with a full kitchen and large closet , very cozy and comfortable, neatly done rooms and clean restrooms.

Room Tip: great value for money , certainly reccomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
203 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Okay, the guy who answered the phone was very friendly and apparently helpful, but really --this is a grouping of trailers (jacked up, leveled, but no wheels visible). The rooms have 2 full size beds in a space approximately 12 feet by 12 feet. No table of any kind, no desk. The alleged free wifi service did not work when I stayed here. There were 3 separate rooms in our trailer and a communal kitchen, which I had no desire to visit. The smell of someone cooking greasy food was a bit nauseating. My co-worker quit the place after 15 minutes because of the smell and a bug in his bed. (to clarify: NOT a bedbug, just a bug.)
The place is obviously fairly new as everything was new, sheets, bathroom fixtures, carpeting, all in excellent condition, but this was IN NO WAY A HOTEL. It may be the cheapest place in town, but then I recommend that you head up the highway to Crystal City and find a better, nicer, actual hotel --and it is worth paying another $20 or $30 to stay in an actual hotel.

Room Tip: stay in a real hotel, there are several in the area, but book at least a week in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here during my last visit for work. Great customer service starts as soon as you call to make reservations. The rooms were cozy and were kept very clean compared to many other places i have stayed here in Carrizo Springs. Also this place was a good value for money being one of the cheapest in town.

I would definitely stay here the next time i visit and recommend it to others who want a good basic accommodation for their visit to Carrizo Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrizo Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Texan Inn
Texan Inn
#6 of 8 in Carrizo Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrizo Springs
Hampton Inn Carrizo Springs
#1 of 8 in Carrizo Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Springs Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrizo Spring...
#2 of 8 in Carrizo Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrizo Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Car...
#3 of 8 in Carrizo Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Super 8 Carrizo Springs
#7 of 8 in Carrizo Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Carrizo Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lodge

Property: Oasis Lodge
Address: 121 Fm 1556, Carrizo Springs, TX 78834-4610
Region: United States > Texas > Carrizo Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carrizo Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the most Affordable & Comfortable stay in the region..flat screen tv's with cable channels ,free WiFi internet , free secured parking ,Onsite laundry and excellent customer service to make you stay stress and hassle free.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing