We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for special occasions”

Coyote Ridge Golf Club
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 75th. And 70th. birthdays with a private party with about 75 guests. The staff helped us plan the evening, and everything went off without a hitch. The food was very good. The room was great. We could not have had a better time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asmllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ダラス
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nicely maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had 2 foursome there for group outing.
It had rained very hard the night before, so the practice ranges were a little soggy.
The practice green was very fast despite the wetness.
There are challenging holes, especially #10!!
Otherwise it was a fun day of golf with good friends.
The clubhouse restaurant was really nice too.
The wait staff was courteous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nishizak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Challenging track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Greens are deceivingly fast and the course has some great holes on the back nine. Played as a twosome and pace was great...pro shop was friendly and outside staff attentive, well worth your golf $$.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I only had lunch in their restaurant. VERY GOOD FOOD. Linens and real silverware, personable waitstaff. A freind of mine played golf and he said it was a good course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 247DonnaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rates reasonable - course so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Overall, the course was in pretty good shape, although perhaps a little dry and hard for this time of year in the DFW Metroplex. There was really no cut of rough to speak of anywhere on the course, which really detracted from the challenge. I am convinced that the course must have been rated with rough on the course as it played much easier than the slope and rating would indicate, though the greens were very fast and challenging, but consistent. The service of the staff was outstanding, the new carts were a pleasure to ride in, and the facilities are beautiful.

Here's the thing, the course played SLOW, 30 minutes delayed in teeing off, and then playing 15 minutes behind pace for about the entire round added almost an hour to the round. Almost never got to a tee box without the group ahead standing on it. While a marshall circled around to us on the 4th hole and assured us that it was a hiccup that would clear up, this never occurred. Some of the cart guys at the end of the round said that is not an uncommon occurrence.

Also, while the conditions were pretty fair, there did not seem to be a signature hole on the course. One par 3 on the front 9 was pretty dramatic, but the apartments with the freeway behind it bordering the hole took something away from it. 18 had some native grasses on it, but the uphill short par 4 seemed over before it even began. This is a nitpick item, but the layout and course design seemed a little different than other courses I have played.

Overall, it was definitely worth the $35 dollars all in I paid for the twilight rate. I probably wouldn't spend the weekend prime-time rate as I'm sure it would just be more crowded and move quite a bit slower, and I'll try some more courses before I come back here at that rate. It's really a shame that with excellent facilities and service that the course is so-so and the playing experience is so bad.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Ridge Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Ridge Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing