We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Deal For The Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Certificate of Excellence
Spring
1 review
“Good Deal For The Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good deal for the price. The hotel was clean and quite. Bathroom and shower was good. AC was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    19
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
35
13
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

accommadtion were excellent and the staff was very professional. will likely stay there again and i would recccommend others to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Lake Ranch, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff was great. We stayed 2 nights. We were there for Texas Country Music Hall
of Fame weekend. The hotel was spacious and clean. Staff went out of their way to
change us to first floor since there is no elevator. That is the only drawback of the hotel.
We were impressed with the welcome package of bottled water in a little boot and snack
mix wrapped in a bandana. Nice extra touch.

Room Tip: Request first floor since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a very pleasant stay. The staff was great Thanks evening shift you really were over the top nice almost to extreme (sort of wondered on more occasion what it was that you were up to) Thank you for going out of your way with the use of the hose and preparing water and rags to wash our bikes, 5 days of travel across the country they needed a bath.
The room was clean and spascious. The pool although not very large was clean and refreshing. All in all a great place to relax.
Only one regret was your breakfast. The warm food was either unavailable or cold and the pastries were more than stale close to hockey pucks but for the price we could go down the road a piece and get breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want breakfast with your stay keep driving otherwise this is a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Carthage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Carthage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Belmont Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#3 of 7 in Carthage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage
Address: 2313 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites located moments away from downtown Carthage offers hometown hospitality at an affordable rate. Call us today to make your reservation for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing