We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times, very friendly staff and nice rooms. Area is quiet so a good nights rest is possible. Room rate is very reasonable . A nice Denny's is about a mile away. That would be my only complaint no nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kurt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here to see family play bball @ college.. staff and rooms and great breakfast were worth their price.... considering the age of the building very well maintained rugs about due for update, the TV I'm guessing satellite the picture kept .scrambling (weather was slightly windy light rain) so that was sad to me I did have a "clean" remote in its own cover..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loralee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The mildew in this hotel is overwhelming. It needs to be cleaned up before rooms are rented to anyone. The hotel is also out in the middle of nowhere. The evening help is not helpful. We did not eat breakfast there as we were afraid its quality may be the same as the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was just a stop over but the room was exactly what we needed. Clean and good internet connections. My husband even held a meeting at work from the room the next day. He also forgot to take his phone charger with him and luckily we were able to pick it up on our journey back a few days later. Had a really good sleep. The temperature was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we had no flushing toliet for over 24 hours, the maintance man was not on duty, so we had to put up with it,, the manager of the hotel would not compentate us, for our inconveince in any way,, told me to write a letter, which I will do, got woken us at 5,45am by one of the drilling guys staying at the hote, he had reversed his truck, so the back of the truck was facing the rooms, he had lots of disel on the truck, and was shifting it around, making so much noice, that it wok me up. I was about to get his licesse number, when he left, I complaned to the manager, it is not safe to park like that for one thing, what if there was an explosion, we would all be traped in our rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I greatly enjoyed staying at this motel. This Best Western was surprisingly clean, comfortable, and suited our needs as we were able to gather in the lobby for visiting. I enjoyed the free breakfast; although they did not provide all of the food items throughout the entire published breakfast time. The pool was clean, the rooms were up-to-date; but the beds were a tiny bit uncomfortable due to the plastic liners. The air both indoors and outdoors was quite humid, so they could stand to install some dehumidifiers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Artis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarrilouG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carthage hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
0.1 mi away
Inwood Suites Suites Carthage,Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#3 of 7 in Carthage
108 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2332 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3162 (Formerly Inn of Carthage)
Region: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing