We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BW Carthage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Conroe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BW Carthage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room was large & included a whirlpool bath which unfortunately did not work but you could soak in it. Bed was comfortable, room had nice furniture, wireless performed flawlessly. Breakfast was very good, great selections.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 129HRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank-you for your great comments regarding your most recent stay with us. My team and I strive to provide our guests with superior customer service at all times. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We having started renovations to the exterior of the property and will continue to the lobby and breakfast bar and finally to the guest rooms. We hope that you will come back and visit us again once renovations are completed!

Indra D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
6
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pattison, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I rented two rooms for the weekend for my wife and 2 kids to visit with my wife's family in Carthage TX. We checked in at 6:00 PM on Friday, the lady at the front desk was very nice and said although check out time is 11:00, noon was OK too. Everything went fine until Sunday, we packed up early in the morning so we would be out of our room, went and told our family goodbye and we came back to the hotel so my wife and I could go for a short swim before a 4 hour drive back to Houston. At 12:40 PM Sunday the manager said since we were no longer guest we could no longer swim in the pool. Really? I rented two rooms for two days arrived Friday, leave Sunday and I cannot use the pool for a couple of hours after 11:00 AM Sunday because we were no longer guests? We picked up our belongings, I informed the manager on duty I would not be back at his hotel, but he didn't really seem to care. I realize you can't have people that are not guests just "use the pool" but if this is the way management is going to treat guests we will be using another hotel across the street next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that you feel management was unreasonable. Every property has rules and regulations that have to be adhered to and sometimes we may make exceptions when required.
Firstly, we do not make exceptions for any guest bringing in their personal appliances to cook in the guest rooms other than using the microwave provided in the room. Using a deep fryer to fry fish and fry french fries is not permitted in any of our guest rooms and this caused for many other guest rooms electricity to go off as a result of tripping off of breakers. Our in-room directory provides our guests general information about what is permitted and what is not. As a result of this, the guest room had to be totally deep cleaned and the carpets had to be steam cleaned. The room was vacated leaving a big mess behind for housekeepers to clean up.
Alcohol is permitted at pool side however is not permitted in the pool.
We realize that you have many choices in choosing your accommodations and we value your choice in choosing us for this particular stay however in this instance we were not able to make an exception to our rules.
Again, we are sorry if you feel we incovenienced you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edcouch, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for over 5 years when visiting my son and have to say that this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Staff is excellent, rooms are clean, no loud noises heard from other rooms. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 62cindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indra D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property.
At BEST WESTERN Inn of Carthage we strive every day to provide superior customer service and we are glad that we have been able to provide you with such. At this time I would like to inform you that the property is currently under new management and plans are already underway to implement improvements to both the exterior and interior of the property. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!

Indra Dayaram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

There is mold in the walls and cracks, the room smelt bad. The food was terrible, and for almost 90 dollars. I can tell you that this place is not worth it.The Wi-Fi pool and laundry does not even work. Do not stay here, it was horrible.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, its not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indra D, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your most recent stay with us.
The property recently was placed under new management and is in the process of implementing improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
It was unfortunate that during your stay we were changing internet providers so that we could better facilitate the needs of our valuable guests. Our pool was also not open for the season as we were waiting for new equipment and the guest laundry was temporarily out of order as plans were underway to construct a new guest laundry to better serve our customers.
Again, I apologize for the bad experience you encountered but hope that you would come back in the future and see what the new Best Western Inn of Carthage has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Bed was very comfortable with good pillows. Room had all the usual amenities. Very clean, good linen, coffee maker good with decent coffee. Breakfast is better than average with a variety of GOOD yogurt. Staff friendly and helpful. Recognizes platinum members w/ a little goody bag (not all of them do or give you anything; nice touch). Internet good speed w/ no hassles. Must logon daily, but no password required and simple process.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times, very friendly staff and nice rooms. Area is quiet so a good nights rest is possible. Room rate is very reasonable . A nice Denny's is about a mile away. That would be my only complaint no nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kurt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lufkin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here to see family play bball @ college.. staff and rooms and great breakfast were worth their price.... considering the age of the building very well maintained rugs about due for update, the TV I'm guessing satellite the picture kept .scrambling (weather was slightly windy light rain) so that was sad to me I did have a "clean" remote in its own cover..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loralee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carthage hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Carthage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Carthage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carthage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Carthage TX
Super 8 Carthage TX
#3 of 7 in Carthage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2332 SE Loop, Carthage, TX 75633-3162 (Formerly Inn of Carthage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing