We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue!”
Review of Cedar Park Center

Cedar Park Center
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Odessa, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Venue!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We went to see George Strait there for the Grand Opening. It's a small enough venue that almost all the seats are good. We've been to several concerts, Circus de Sole, and even Christmas market. It's all very good. I don't really like to pay for parking, but have learned that's part of the deal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chere98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    43
    21
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great set up”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

the hotel I stayed in was literally across the street from this center and they have everything you could possibly need when staying away from home and all within walking distance. I got up in the morning from the hotel and walked over to do some small shopping, had a nice lunch and went to a movie and my vehicle never left the parking lot

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sk73hj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Make sure you remember where you parked!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Center is nice and holds many events. Be prepared to fork over $10.00 per car for parking.
That is why we attend events once or twice a year.
Went to a high school graduation held there and the parking fee was reduced to $5.00 for that event. The parking lot is not lettered or numbered so you may have trouble finding your car.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mockN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything was great except the VERY tiny seats”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We saw The Killers here. The venue was much smaller than some concerts we've attended and the seats we had were so close to the stage! You have to pay for parking but it's worth it to me because they REALLY have it together when everyone is leaving. Even though it was a sold out concert, we we're back on the highway within 5 minutes of pulling out of our parking spot. One the downside, the seats were really small and my husband (who is 6'4") had his knees CRAMMED into the seat in front of him. Thankfully, we spent most of the concert on our feet! We would definitely come back to see another concert here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a great place for a hockey game, or anything else!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Was here on 4/20/13 for a game between the Stars and Rockford. Great venue! the seats are confortable and the views are good too. It is a fairly new venue and it looks it. The people were nice and even day of the game we got good seats. If you are in the area and have chance to go, I would stop by.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar Park Center also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Park Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing