We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One star for the peacock” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Cedar Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Cedar Park
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One star for the peacock”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

And one for the friendly staff. The "modern" look to our room felt like a cold sterile hospital room, no decor. The over-sized twin beds (called full size), two in the room, room and bed size not really big enough to comfortably accommodate 3 or 4. Two hooks to hang clothes but not real place to store clothes. Table small. Bathroom towel rings kept coming off when pulled towels out. Pool was way too Cold to even get in but kids managed too but then suffered later from the salt water hurting their eyes. Staff was friendly but didn't have too much contact with them. Did notice the sign in room that insinuated if you took towels and such from room, how much it would cost you. Thought that a little odd. No amenities, no breakfast, lobby coffee was good. Glad we didn't pay any more than we did for the room.

Room Tip: Maybe pay a little extra to try the suite?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler254_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
27
5
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
badammutterfly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were in town for a family event and just needed a hotel room to sleep. It was amazing the attitude of "our guests rip us off" this hotel has. We asked for 2 more pillows to go with the 2 flat pillows in our room. They made sure to mark that on our reservation - that we had 4 pillows BUT the pillows that were given to us were wadded up dead polyfil pillows. Globs, not pillows.

Sign on desk says to just ask for an iron, but when I did as I showed my room key, they told me I had to leave my driver's license to get an iron.

What is wrong with this picture? Nice people shouldn't stay in cheap hotels. You get treated like criminals. My mistake.

Actually, my husband and I often choose Motel 6 for inexpensive overnight lodging on the road. Spent a night in the Motel 6 in Rapid City during Bike Week, no signs telling us bikers what it was going to cost us. They went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed.
That is why I wrote this review. Motel 6 in Cedar Park, Texas has a grumpy attitude toward guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badammutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_M6, General Manager at Motel 6 Cedar Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
We apologize if our policies offended you in anyway. Please believe us when we say that this is not the intention of our policies and procedures. In fact, at Motel 6 - Cedar Park, we strive to offer the highest level of customer service. We are sorry that you feel we fell short at your recent visit to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I are faithful Motel Sixers since 2005. We mostly like there hotels because it is affordable and have accessible locations, however this little Cedar Park location surprised us. The feel of the room was very European and while small it was extremely comfortable and prices still the best. The other hotels in the area had doubled their prices because of Memorial Day Weekend and they did not. Very Clean, staff very nice and helpful and the rooms were nice and soundproof to other rooms noises. For those of you who like continental breakfast and free shampoos in the room they didn't have those extras, but that is fine for me because I know that is how they can keep their low prices. They also have a salt water pool!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Traveled to Cedar Park for my graduation. We ended up staying 2 nights instead of just one. The hotel was booked full, but they found a way to keep us in the same rooms both nights even though we waited until the last minute to let them know. The staff was very friendly and when there was a slight miscommunication about the 2nd night, the manager stepped right up and said it was their fault and was very apologetic. The rooms were very clean and had a really cool modern look. My son loved the salt water pool (I wasn't getting in that cold thing). The only complaint I have is the beds were very hard. The coolest thing was the peacock that showed up in the parking lot! If you want fancy, this isn't it. If you want clean and affordable, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

After less than an hour in our room, my wife found a bug crawling in our bed. Per the assistant GM, it was not a bed bug so there was nothing to worry about. He was very dismissive.....the perferred response: how about "I'm so sorry there was an insect inside your room". The solution was to give us another room. Which was reasonable on a basic level, if we still wanted to stay.

We decided to check out and ask for a refund after being there for an hour. The assistant GM explained that it was longer than 15 minutes after we checked in so we would be charged a full night. After some discussion where I explained how that was unreasonable, this assistant GM, rudely refunded us our money. No apologies and he actually seemed annoyed and frustrated that someone who found a bug in their bed may want to check out of the hotel. He was even more annoyed that we went passed this unwritten 15 minutes rule to decide not to stay.

Not an ounce of even basic customer service was demonstrated here. In situations like this is when managers should step up to the plate and turn a bad situation into a good one. He just made a bad situation worse.

To top it off, although the inside of the hotel seemed newer the outside is not. Poor landscaping or lack there of. Sketchy people outside the front lobby entrance fixing a half broken down truck and some worker enjoying a 6 pack near the parking lot entrance. Also saw 2 bug in the lobby during the enjoyable checking out experience,

Avoid this hotel.....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_M6, Manager at Motel 6 Cedar Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We apologize that you feel you received less than adequate customer service. We at Motel 6 - Cedar Park strive to offer rooms at an affordable price along with superior customer service and cleanliness. Unfortunately the much needed rain in this area may have brought one or two small insects in through our automatic door. We apologize for any uneasiness this may have caused you and your wife during your visit to our motel.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I am from out of stat and had to stay in Cedar Park over the Christmas Holiday while my daughter was in the hospital there. The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasent time for us. Their kindness really helped make our time there a lot less stressfull. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcarteen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night to get away. The rooms look modern and the place was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The bed was a little stiff, but we loved it overall.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazrik2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Park hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
2.1 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel & Event Center
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
#2 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cedar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cedar Park

Property: Motel 6 Cedar Park
Address: 800 Arrow Point Dr, Cedar Park, TX 78613-7808
Region: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Cedar Park 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new construction, interior model Motel 6 nestled in a quiet location in the heart of Cedar Park. We are located within 5 minutes of all the major attractions within the city and have many shopping and restaurant venues even closer than that. Our property has contemporary european rooms, flat screen tvs, indoor pool for kids to enjoy (temporarily closed for repairs), free wireless internet, and a marketplace with a variety of goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Cedar Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing