We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cedar Inn(Cedar Park)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park(Cedar Park)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cedar Park(Cedar Park)
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Cedar Park(Cedar Park)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bungalows Hotel & Event Center(Cedar Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Austin Northwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
36
35
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
35
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfried chickennice size roompleasant hotelcircle kfridge and microwavevery pleasant stayother hotelsrooms are cleangreat breakfastwould stay againbreakfast bareasy accessnoisedqelevatorheb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hotel room was clean, the hotel outer and inner appearance was nice and tidy. Breakfast was good! Stayed here for almost a week. The staff were very friendly. I will be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybethjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

We certainly appreciate the positive feedback about our hotel and our services! My staff and I work very hard to provide a fantastic guest experience, and I am so glad we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cedar Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed here for a brief visit. I was supposed to stay here again in August but I value my sleep and will not be back. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice but the beds were very uncomfortable. I was up every hour on the hour. You could feel every spring in that mattress. I did have one other problem with the water in the shower. It was scalding hot. I reported this to the desk staff and they said they were always complimented on their beds and they had to keep their water that hot for everyone. I know this to be untrue. If you are traveling with small children be very careful. A water heater set at 140 can give 3rd degree burns in 20 seconds. where as on set at 120 will do that in 5 minutes and you still get a great shower. If you value sleep and your children's skin stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudarmywifeandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

I am sorry that your stay was uncomfortable. Our new Serta mattresses do in fact provide a great night's sleep for the vast majority of our guests. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and fantastic customer service. Our hot water heaters are set within a normal range, and all faucets in the hotel are adjustable so that the hot and cold water can be mixed to create each guest's ideal temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My colleagues and I stayed at the HIX in Cedar Park through the Summer of 2010. The staff was very friendly, new us each by name, each room was immaculate, the service was great. I would definitely recommend this to others. The hotel is family friendly as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColdStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This hotel never forgets that you're a paying guest. The desk clerk went out of her way to accommodate our needs. The place was spotless, the service was excellent and we will definitely stay with them again. I highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole1SanAngeloTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We checked in Saturday April 17th around 8:00 for an overnight stay. The hotel appeared to be clean from the lobby however the rooms were a little disappointing. We stayed in a Room that had a King and sofa that had a pull out. I thought the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the Sofa pull out looked extremely used. When I woke up I had bug bites.........and in the bathroom I saw a few bugs running up the walls. There is construction going on around the property however....... The breakfast was booming, it was so crowded. They appeared to have quite a selection for a continental breakfast. I would choose another hotel next time I was in this area.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank Williamsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews