We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Midland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good location and excellent service”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is located in a good location in Cedar Park, outside of Austin, Texas. The staff was very helpful with reservations and checking into the hotel. George was helpful arranging reservations for several members of our family. He was patient, friendly and very competent.
The hotel has a nice lobby and pool area. The breakfast is good and has fresh fruit. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The beds and linens are nice. It was easy to get on wireless. I would stay here again. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words - our staff works hard each and every day to provide an exceptional guest experience, and we are delighted when our team is able to exceed your expectations. Glad you had a good night's rest, enjoyed our bountiful hot breakfast, and were able to jump onto our fast and free wireless internet without a hitch! George and the rest of our team look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cedar Park, Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
12
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This review is alitle late in coming since we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express back in November 2012. The facility was very clean and our suite was great. I could not believe how friendly the staff at the front desk was, Wendy was awesome over the phone when I called and asked questions about rates and room availability, her personality was the reason I decided to stay at the hotel and when Wendy was off, Keith was so helpful and professional and very accomadating like Wendy. We have relatives in Cedar Park and I will definately stay here again. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express if you are deciding on hotels in the area. Thanks Wendy and Keith for an enjoyable stay!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites and it was very roomy and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETERSENS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel, and especially our wonderful staff, with your positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words. We work so hard to deliver a comfortable stay for our guests, and I am pleased that we delivered. Wendy, Keith, and the rest of our team look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cedar Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My companies preferred vendor is HIE which has not panned out all that great typically. This one however, was a very good stay! The front desk was great, the walls were thick (i.e. very quiet), rooms very clean, and the bed comfortable. The wireless was fantastic. The breakfast was on par with what one normally expects for hotel offerings (although the selection was somewhat better). Tons of eateries, grocery stores, drug stores etc. within 1 mile - in every direction. What more could one ask for!?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brando_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Fantastic! We are so pleased when our team is able to not only meet, but exceed, our guests' expectations. We strive to deliver this high standard of service every day, for every stay, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Cedar Park, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were in Ceadar Park for gymnastics meet and the people at the HI Express were very helpful in every way we asked, early checkin and late checkout. The hotels was very clean and
well kept, business center was very convenient and well equipped. Breakfast was the only place
that I saw needed improvement. Waffle maker was slow and there was a line waiting both of the
morning we were there. Hotel was convenient to everythign and we recommend if you travel to this area it is a good place to stay

Room Tip: We had a room for 5 so it was good size and well stocked
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhollingsworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us in Cedar Park! Our team truly does try to exceed our guest's expectations, and I'm happy to hear that we did. Our super-cool pancake machine does take a moment to deliver those fresh, hot pancakes, so I apologize for the delay you experienced at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cedar Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I came last March for business to Ceder park and I took this hotel as it was near the office.
As I came for 2 days I did not rent car. The rooms was very good with microwave and refrigrator that it very helpful. As I have not car and taxi there is problem it difficult go to dinner. the reception team was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elibir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 2 April 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am delighted that your guestroom was comfortable and had the amenities you required, and that our front desk team was helpful during your stay with us. Although we do have a variety of dining delivery options, as well as many restaurants closeby, Cedar Park is not a very pedestrian-friendly city, and it can be hard to get around these busy streets on foot - a vehicle is definitely helpful! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Central Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I booked two rooms for two days in the beginning of November 2012 for visiting Diocesan dignitaries his grace Bishop Longin and deacon Nikolay. Their experience while staying in Holiday inn was nothing but very positive.
My experience with booking, checking in and checking out my guests was also very positive also.

We appreciate excellent service provided by entire staff from holiday In and especially Mr. Keith Mephodie Sterzing

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your special guests! We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay, and that you enjoyed our exceptional service. Keith is a gem, and we are so pleased to have him on our team. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

They were very full on Friday when our Daughter and Son-In-Law checked in. When we arrived early afternoon they already had our room ready and it was directly across the hall from them. This made it very convenient. The front desk and the cleaning staff were very friendly. Rooms were very nice. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnisaB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin), responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for your splendid review! We are so glad we were able to make your weekend comfortable and convenient - our team is here to please, and I'm so happy to hear that they delivered. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Cedar Park area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Austin Cedar Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#4 of 8 in Cedar Park
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cedar Inn
Best Western Cedar Inn
#2 of 8 in Cedar Park
169 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
Address: 1605 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613-6932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) welcomes guests to the Austin area. Guests enjoy breathtaking views of the Texas Hill Country, our hotel's knowledgeable staff and terrific accommodations. A complimentary HOT Express Start breakfast is served daily. Enjoy access to our fitness center, business center, and a sparkling blue outdoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cedar Park (Nw Austin)
Holiday Inn Cedar Park
Cedar Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing