We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near Cedar Park Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place near Cedar Park Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Cedar Park Center, where we went yesterday to see a hockey game. The hotel has a friendly, welcoming staff, and they were helpful to recommend nearby restaurants and food delivery options. The furnishings are exceptionally high quality and attractive along with a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet, clean, had a nice size refridgerator and a microwave. An added perk that we didn't realize until we were there is that the Historic Austin Steam Train and Depot are adjacent to the hotel where one can take a train ride through the Hill Country. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We appreciate the great review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Cedar Park.It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    50
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
60
41
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have enjoyed staying at the Cedar Inn in Cedar Park for about 9 years now. I live in the
Dallas area, but enjoy visiting Austin occasionally to ride my Jet Ski at one of the area lakes or
to visit friends who live nearby. The rooms are always clean, fresh, and comfortable. There are
plenty of great places to eat nearby, too. The owners are serious about the quality of their
accommodations and have never failed to provide me with a great stay!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone. They consistently make my stay with them
clean, comfortable, quiet, and restful, and I look forward to visiting them again soon!
Well done, guys! You are a great value!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms if there are kid's events that day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to provide excellent service and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a great place to stay, very clean, nicely decorated, wonderful bedding and quiet. Well maintained and great staff. The breakfast had a good combination of fresh fruit, yogurt and of course the waffles.

Like other reviewers - yes the pillows are great and a selection of different firmness.It was almost like staying at a 4 star hotel - it was that nice. I highly recommend to anyone and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It's always a pleasure to receive this recognition from out of state guests as well. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Only 10 minutes from my job. Right on a major boulevard close to shopping; grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, etc. Not hard to get in and out of. Breakfast well done with GOOD fruit juice. How rare is that? Fresh pastry, etc. Clean, very well kept. Room squeaky clean, GREAT pillows and a desk chair that is actually comfortable and WORKS. Staff is exceptional. You have a problem, need something, they're right there for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks so much for this great review. It's a pleasure to receive positive recognition for our accommodations and service. Please refer us to your family and/or friends and we would be honored to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff was helpful and pleasant Rooms were comfortable and clean. We were informed that the facilities had recently been rerdone. Overall it was a good experience. Convenient eating places. Swimming pool right in front of our room so we couldn't park there but not a major issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Guests like yourself make our service a pleasure. We're glad to hear that your visit went well. Please refer us to your friends and/or family. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fischer, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice hotel and convenient to the train ride and to Wild West. The beds were comfortable and the tv was updated . There was a good reception for internet. The breakfast was good and convenient to walk to. It was quiet in the hotel and that was good for me and my family. Good lilghted parking

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and stay with our hotel. Please refer us to your friends and/or family. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONTGOMERY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Room was very clear and staff was friendly. Check in and out was fast. Staff know there job and made to process simple. No delays Breakfast was well stocked and area clean. Women working the desk carried on light conversation without being intrusive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We appreciate your compliments and hope that you will recommend our hotel to your friends. It is our pleasure to offer our services to a guest like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
1.8 mi away
The Bungalows Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn
Address: 425 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613-9014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park
Cedar Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing