We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cedar Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Certificate of Excellence
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Train Trip”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff is very helpful & friendly.Motel is clean and comfortable. Motel is close to restaurants and the Hill country Flyer train ride. Just remodeled the lobby,did a great job. We will always stay at this when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    50
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
43
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was in this hotel. I like everything. Territory rooms food stuff and shure animation. Animation was great. Work non stop. Especially I like so much Lito Carlito. He was the best. I hope we can come back soon in this wonderful place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morandi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We love to hear your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We recently spent three nights in this motel while visiting family in the area. Check-in was easy, and the clerk was very helpful telling us about the various restaurants just a few steps from the lobby. We took his suggestion for the Surf and Turf next door, and were rewarded with a delicious dinner.
We had a standard, non-smoking king room. It was nicely furnished, with a desk and ergonomic chair, flat-screen TV, and loveseat. It also had a microwave and a coffeemaker (we used neither of those), and a small refrigerator, which we did use. The wi-fi worked great, and it's very easy to log in and use. Bathroom area includes tub with overhead shower and toilet in one room, and sink and large countertop with mirror, and a hairdryer. Everything worked correctly, and it was very clean and comfortable. We were on the ground floor, but didn't experience any noise issues.
We ate at the breakfast bar two out of three mornings. Standard offerings included juice, milk, coffee, tea, cereals, pastries, bagels, bread, and yogurt. The hot bar included sausage patty, egg patty, and biscuit. There was also a waffle maker with a grid that made the waffle in the shape of the state of Texas - a fun touch, and the waffles were very good. Sugar-free syrup was available, also.
Free newspapers were available in the lobby. The pc at the counter in the lobby area worked well, although the printer was low on toner, making the print light. The TV was on, but not too loudly, so not obtrusive.
We thought it was good value for the money, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your pleasing respons as we put forth our best efforts to honor our guests. We hope that you will refer us to your friends and family. This area has much to offer our visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Every time I travel to Cedar Park, whether on business or pleasure, I stay here because the service is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is close to all my business needs as well as my liesure needs

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We're happy that you chose to stay with us and that our accommodations suit your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

One of the smaller Best Westerns, but very clean and cordial staff. Breakfast was hot and good. Staff is very willing to help. Rooms are very clean and easy access to many places. For a busy motel, it was reasonably quiet and safe. I highly recommend this very good hotel/

Room Tip: Like all others second floor is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Clean comfortable rooms but get on top floor if you don't want to hear every little step of guests above you. Lobby/breakfast area very small and when I went in lights were out and it was kind of strange.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We apologize that you experienced noise above you-anytime you are not pleased with your accommodations, we would address your concern. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Cedar Park Center, where we went yesterday to see a hockey game. The hotel has a friendly, welcoming staff, and they were helpful to recommend nearby restaurants and food delivery options. The furnishings are exceptionally high quality and attractive along with a very comfortable bed. The room was quiet, clean, had a nice size refridgerator and a microwave. An added perk that we didn't realize until we were there is that the Historic Austin Steam Train and Depot are adjacent to the hotel where one can take a train ride through the Hill Country. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44469BWCedarInn, Manager at Best Western Cedar Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We appreciate the great review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Cedar Park.It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Park
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin - Cedar Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#3 of 8 in Cedar Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin N-Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Austin Cedar Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Park (NW Austin)
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Austin/Cedar Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cedar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cedar Inn

Property: Best Western Cedar Inn
Address: 425 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613-9014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Cedar Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cedar Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cedar Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cedar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park
Cedar Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing