We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Center
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Center(Center)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Augustine Inn(San Augustine)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
156
29
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
29
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschecking innice poolpool and hot tubclean roomsbusiness travelerenjoyed my stayplace to stayfresh fruitexcellent hotela great staycomplimentary breakfastmirandatxfuneralwilliswalmartinns
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Ok place. Stayed just one night on business. Decent hot & carb bkfst, quiet, clean, no bugs, new place. CFL's were bright enough to read by, food and gasoline nearby. HVAC worked ok. Had to have the heat on all nightm, in July, due to the entire hotel running the A/C set to as cold as it would get. Cost was very reasonable at 69 plus 9 for the tax man. The area was overbuilt during the gas boom and there are many other places to stay, if needed. Overall it's more like a new Super 8 than a typical Hampton. Built fast and cheap. Typical small town USA wifi works until everyone gets home from work then crashes. Not the hotel's fault. If you don't like this place you can walk up the hill to the HiEx for $15 more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It appeared that some of the staff were very unwelcoming and did not care to satisfy the customers. I, of many in my business group, were very unpleased at how some of the staff members were unpleasant and very unfriendly and unwilling to ensure our stay was accommodating. Breakfast was unacceptable with lack of the essentials such as water, orange juice, variety of milk choices, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed a night in Center as a family of four. This hotel is very new. Thus it is clean, bright and the rooms are spacious with all the amenities you'd expect. The bed linens are top notch and we had the best nights sleep we had had in a long time. The value is incredible, given that we had a family of four in one room, in two queen beds.

The only let down was the breakfast. Many of the food items were not replenished and there was very limited choice. Seemed like there was limited staff to handle breakfast and check outs, so staff were running back and forth and nothing was being handled particularly well. This was a shame, as I would have rated excellent, were it not for the breakfast experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got an end room on the second floor. We slept solid, not hearing a thing!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our family has held our family reunion at this hotel for the past 3 years. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. They allowed us to use their hospitality room as our gathering place. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was after 5 pm and I was very tired . I stopped at the Hampton and the receptionist was so nice and gave me a VERY reasonable rate for the evening. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edomcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews